Scoop: Coming Up on DATELINE on NBC - Friday, May 18

Scoop: Coming Up on DATELINE on NBC - Friday, May 18

Scoop: Coming Up on DATELINE on NBC - Friday, May 18All-New "The House on Pitch Pine Crescent" Airs Friday, May 18 at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT

In a suburb of Toronto, a family lives in fear as one relative after another is found dead over the years in the same home. Andrea Canning reports.


All-New "Growing Promise" Airs Sunday, May 20 at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT

NBC News' HARRY Smith reports on the future of marijuana, which is already being used for medical purposes in many states across the U.S. Smith takes a look at state-of-the-art Science and speaks with patients, their families, leading scientists, doctors, federal legislators and a former NFL pro.


ABOUT "DATELINE"

"Dateline" is the longest-running series in NBC primetime history. In its 26th season, "Dateline" is anchored by Lester Holt and features correspondents Andrea Canning, Josh Mankiewicz, Keith Morrison and Dennis Murphy. Airing Fridays at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT and Sundays at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m CT., "Dateline" reaches more than 20 million people every week through its broadcast, and millions more through its social media platforms. David Corvo is the senior executive producer, and Liz Cole is the executive producer. Follow Dateline on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Related