Ursula von Rydingsvard to Receive Skowhegan Award


Skowhegan Medal for Sculpture

awarded to
Ursula von Rydingsvard

Galerie Lelong announces that URSULA VON RYDINGSVARD will be receiving the Skowhegan Medal for Sculpture, presented by Patricia Phillips at the 40th annual Skowhegan Awards Dinner this evening for her outstanding accomplishments in the arts.

The Skowhegan School of Painting & Sculpture presents five awards each year to artists, patrons, and those who have demonstrated outstanding service to artists and the arts. This year Ms. von Rydingsvard will be honored along with Ai Weiwei, Mark Bradford, Anne Pasternak, & Robert Storr.

For more information on Ursula von Rydingsvard please visit: