Scoop: LATE NIGHT WITH JIMMY FALLON on NBC - December 17-21, 2012

Scoop: LATE NIGHT WITH JIMMY FALLON on NBC - December 17-21, 2012 Monday, December 17: Guests include Ewan McGregor, Ask This Old House, Charles Grodin and musical guest Dave Matthews Band. Show 0752

Tuesday, December 18: Guests include Tom Cruise, Judd Apatow, and musical guest Trans-Siberian Orchestra. Show 0753

Wednesday, December 19: Guests include Ed Burns, Victor Cruz, Jeff Musial and musical guest Backstreet Boys. Show 0754

Thursday, December 20: Guests include Billy Crystal, Tyson Chandler and musical guest Cee Lo Green. Cee Lo Green sits in with The Roots. Show 0755

**Friday, December 21: Guests include Paul Rudd and musical guest Rod Stewart. Show 0756

Named "the most enjoyable late-night show" by the New York Times in 2011, "Late Night with Jimmy Fallon" has become the go-to destination for comedy, music and A-list talent. Comedian Jimmy Fallon brings a fun new energy to the NBC comedy-talk franchise with his personalized interview style, love of audience participation, spot-on impersonations and innovative sketches. The show consistently garners attention for viral videos, audience games and prominent guests such as Tom Cruise, Bruce Springsteen, Paul McCartney, Gwyneth Paltrow and Justin Timberlake. Fallon's choice of house band, The Roots, has been universally praised.

In less than four years on the air, Fallon and the "Late Night" team have already begun collecting awards.  Most recently, Fallon was honored with a 2012 People's Choice Award for Favorite Late Night Host and the late-night talk show was celebrated with a 2012 Emmy nomination for Outstanding Variety Series.  The show earned three Emmy nominations in 2011, including the show's first nominations in the series and writing categories.  In 2010, the show won its second consecutive Emmy for its website,, as well as an Emmy for Short-Form Editing for the "Glee" parody "6-Bee."  "Late Night's" website also earned a 2009 Webby Award and the same year, Fallon himself received the "Webby Person of the Year" Award.