Click Here for More Articles on JERSEY BOYS MOVIE

Cover & Track Listing Revealed For JERSEY BOYS Movie Soundtrack, Out 6/24

Cover & Track Listing Revealed For JERSEY BOYS Movie Soundtrack, Out 6/24The soundtrack for the forthcoming big screen edition of Tony Award-winning jukebox musical JERSEY BOYS is now available to pre-order in addition to a first look at the cover and track listing.

Of note, the soundtrack contains original recordings by Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons in addition to the cast cover versions used in the film.

The official description of JERSEY BOYS is as follows: "From director Clint Eastwood comes the big-screen version of the Tony Award-winning musical "Jersey Boys." The film tells the story of four young men from the wrong side of the tracks in New Jersey who came together to form the iconic 1960s rock group The Four Seasons. The story of their trials and triumphs are accompanied by the songs that influenced a generation, including "Sherry," "Big Girls Don't Cry," "Walk Like a Man," "Dawn," "Rag Doll," "Bye Bye Baby," "Who Loves You," and many more. These classic hits are now being embraced by a new generation of fans through the stage musical, which has been running on Broadway for more than eight years and has also enjoyed successful tours around the globe. Starring in the film, John Lloyd Young reprises his Tony Award-winning portrayal of the legendary lead singer of The Four Seasons, Frankie Valli. Erich Bergen stars as Bob Gaudio, who wrote or co-wrote all of the group's biggest hits. Michael Lomenda and Vincent Piazza star respectively as Nick Massi and Tommy DeVito, two original members of The Four Seasons. Oscar® winner Christopher Walken ("The Deer Hunter") stars as mobster Gyp DeCarlo. Oscar® winner Eastwood ("Million Dollar Baby," "Unforgiven") directed "Jersey Boys" from a screenplay and musical book by Marshall Brickman & Rick Elice, song music by Bob Gaudio and lyrics by Bob Crewe. The film is produced by Eastwood, Graham King and Robert Lorenz, with Frankie Valli, Bob Gaudio, Tim Moore, Tim Headington, Brett Ratner, James Packer and Steven Mnuchin serving as executive producers. The behind-the-scenes creative team was led by Academy Award®-nominated director of photography Tom Stern ("Changeling"); Academy Award®-nominated production designer James J. Murakami, ("Changeling"); Oscar®-winning editor Joel Cox ("Unforgiven") and editor Gary D. Roach; and costume designer Deborah Hopper. Warner Bros. Pictures presents a GK Films Production, a Malpaso Production, "Jersey Boys." The film will be distributed beginning June 20, 2014, from Warner Bros. Pictures, a Warner Bros. Entertainment Company."

JERSEY BOYS will be released in movie theaters nationwide on June 20.

More information on JERSEY BOYS is available at the official site here.

Pre-order the soundtrack for JERSEY BOYS on Amazon here.

The track listing for the JERSEY BOYS movie soundtrack is as follows:

1. Prelude
2. December, 1963 (Oh, What A Night)
3. My Mother's Eyes
4. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
5. Sunday Kind of Love
6. Moody's Mood for Love
7. Cry For Me
8. Sherry
9. Big Girls Don't Cry
10. Walk Like A Man
11. My Boyfriend's Back
12. My Eyes Adored You
13. Dawn (Go Away)
14. Big Man In Town
15. Beggin'
16. Medley: Stay / Let's Hang On! / Opus 17 (Don't You Worry 'Bout Me) / Bye Bye Baby
17. C'mon Marianne
18. Can't Take My Eyes Off You
19. Working My Way Back To You
20. Fallen Angel
21. Who Loves You
22. Closing Credits
23. Sherry
24. Dawn (Go Away)
25. Rag Doll

Related Articles

From This Author Pat Cerasaro

Before you go...