Scoop: THE TOY BOX on ABC - Today, May 19, 2017

Hopeful inventors seeking an opportunity to earn a coveted spot in the finals present unique toy designs that include a card game that incorporates voice acting, baby’s first robot and a liquid art toy, on an all-new episode of ABC’s “The Toy Box,” airing on FRIDAY, MAY 19 (8:00–9:00 p.m. EDT), on The ABC Television Network

Episode 106 toy inventions include:

Cock It, Drop It, Rocket – a resettable rocket that uses your own energy as fuel
Inventor: Perry from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Noisy Person Cards – party game that encourages creativity, fun and performance skills
Inventors: Kat and James from Chicago, Illinois

3D Liquid Art – a fun way to create three-dimensional images out of water
Inventor: Ryan from Phoenix, Arizona

Pre-Bot – a safe, wooden robot geared toward young children
Inventor: Roderick from Groton, Massachusetts

Bedtime Storybug – a plush ladybug with the ability to record messages for kids
Inventor: Lori from Overland Park, Kansas

“Episode 108” – The finalists from each episode return to The Toy Box where the young judges decide who will have their toy made by Mattel and sold exclusively at Toys”R”Us, on the season finale of ABC’s “The Toy Box,” airing on FRIDAY, MAY 19 (9:00–10:00 p.m. EDT), on The ABC Television Network

In each episode of “The Toy Box,” inventors present their toy concepts to a group of mentors that include Dylan’s Candy Bar owner Dylan Lauren, toy guru Jim Silver and Pixar creative director of Consumer Products, Jen Tan. If the toy maker gets past the mentors, they will move on to The Toy Box where a panel of young, no-holds-barred judges that include Sophia Grace Brownlee (“The Ellen Degeneres Show”), Aalyrah Caldwell (“Uncle Buck”), Toby Grey (“The Unexpected John Cena Prank”) and Noah Ritter (“The Ellen Degeneres Show”) decide which toy moves on to the finals and eventually crowned the winner. That winning toy will be sold exclusively at Toys“R”Us® after the series finale.

“The Toy Box” is from Mattel, Hudsun Media and Electus. Michael Rourke, Chris Grant, Drew Buckley, Richard Dickson, Catherine Balsam-Schwaber, Julia Pistor, Susan House and Hamilton South are executive producers.

“The Toy Box” is broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC’s selected HDTV format with a 5.1 channel surround sound.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram