Winners Announced For The 2020 BroadwayWorld Rockland / Westchester Awards! Westchester Broadway Theatre, Bedford Community Theater & More Take Home Wins!

Check out the full list of Rockland / Westchester winners below!

By: Jan. 14, 2021

Winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Rockland / Westchester Awards - which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theatre of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theatre productions, student productions, and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions which opened between 2011 and September 30th, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theatre in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have a show coming up we'd love to include you in our local listings. Submit one here.

Want to submit a news story/press release about your upcoming 2021 performances? Submit it here.

Are you a theatre industry member? Sign up for our Industry newsletter ! Join here.

Lookin for a digital theatre program solution for your upcoming season? Check out Stage Mag.

Want to be notified when nominations open for 2021? Sign up here!

Check Out The 2020 Rockland / Westchester Award Winners!

Best Dance Studio Of The Decade
Broadway Training Center

Best Ensemble
1776 - Bedford Community Theater - 2017

Best Pre/Post Show Dining (Restaurant)
Westchester Broadway Theatre

Best Theatre Staff
Westchester Broadway Theatre

Best Youth Theatre Camp/After School Program Of The Decade
Yorktown Stage

Costume Design of the Decade
Keith Nielsen - AN AMERICAN IN PARIS - Westchester Broadway Theatre - 2019

Dancer Of The Decade
Catiana Tron - BRIGADOON - Little Radical Theatrics - 2019

Director of a Musical of the Decade
Michael Mirra - BRIGADOON - Little Radical Theatrics - 2019

Director of a Play of the Decade
Anthony Valbiro - GEMINI - Harrison Players - 2020

Favorite Social Media
Harrison Players

Lighting Design of the Decade
Mike Gnazzo - THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHTTIME - Elmwood Playhouse - 2020

Original Script Of The Decade
Dan Friedman - SUBPOENA ENVY - Bedford Playhouse - 2020

Performer Of The Decade
Maggie Carey - 1776 - Bedford Community Theater - 2017

Production Of A Musical Of The Decade
1776 - Bedford Community Theater - 2017

Production Of A Play Of The Decade

Set Design Of The Decade
Ralph Felice - THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHTTIME - Elmwood Playhouse - 2020

Theatre Company Of The Decade
Westchester Broadway Theatre

Vocalist Of The Decade
Robert Beck - 1776 - Bedford Community Theater - 2017

Volunteer Of The Decade
Laura Groven

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from around the theater community from Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars, and more for video shout-outs, classes, and more. It's the perfect holiday gift for Broadway loving family, friends, or yourself!

Upon launch, we're featuring over 100 stars of the theater including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L. Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin, Ryan Steele, Samantha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. Plus more stars to be announced!

Book A Shoutout Today