Songwriter Blake Pfeil to Release 'Wallpaper' EP ft. Robin De Jesus & Jason Gotay

Related: Blake Pfeil

Two-time Tony award-nominee Robin De Jesus (In the Heights) and Spider-Man Turn Off the Dark actor Jason Gotay are among the artists who will be featured on singer, songwriter, and performer Blake Pfeil's debut EP Wallpaper.

According to Pfeil, "Wallpaper is a storybook; a love letter that spells out how I've started to see the world. I've moved and lived across many, many miles over the past few years. This EP frames a tiny window into the time I have spent as I've started to come into my own as an artist and a man."

A track listing for Wallpaper follows:

1. Kalamazoo

2. Manhattan Speaks (featuring Rachel Gavaletz)

3. Chomp

4. Landmark

5. Queen (featuring Robin De Jesus)

6. Sleight of Hand

7. Wallpaper

8. To Life (featuring Jason Gotay)

Wallpaper is scheduled for a release in late spring, early summer of 2014. More information can be found at Pfeil's Indiegogo page.

Pfeil served as a company member and resident composer at the government-funded ESL children's theatre based in Gyeonggi English Village, South Korea. His music & lyrics have been featured at the Highline Ballroom, Joe's Pub, (le) Poisson Rouge, 54 Below, New World Stages, & The Bitter End. As an actor he has worked regionally at the Shakespeare Theatre of NJ, Hamilton Stage, New Repertory Theatre, among others.

For more information, please visit:


More On: Robin De Jesus, Jason Gotay, Blake Pfeil, Wallpaper, Rachel Gavaletz, Highline, New Repertory Theatre.

Comment & Share

Subscribe for News & Specials