Photos: ShoWest Special - Heigl, Hudgens, Seyfried & More Honored at Awards Banquet

March 19
6:19 PM 2010

The 2010 ShoWest convention concluded last night, Thursday, March 18, with the final night awards banquet held at the Paris, Las Vegas Hotel.

Stars of 'Sex and the City 2', Sarah Jessica Parker, Kristin Davis, Kim Catrall and Cynthia Nixon, were on hand to receive the Best Ensemble Award, while Vanessa Hudgens was honored with the Female Star of Tomorrow award and Amanda Seyfried recieved the Breakthrough Female Star of the Year. Katherine Heighl garnered the Female Star of the Year honor, and Sam Worthington was presented with the Male Star of the Year. Other winners included The Hangover's Zach Galifianakis for the Comedy Star of the Year while the film's director Todd Phillips received Director of the Year and Jay Roach took home the award for Comedy Director of the Decade. USC graduates Alice Matthias and Andy Landen won the 2010 Coca-Cola Refreshing Filmmakers Award. Producer Jerry Bruckheimer was saluted with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Fandango Fan Choice Award for favorite movie of 2009 was presented to the film Twilight Saga: New Moon.

For additional ShoWest coverage on BroadwayWorld, click here and here!

Photo Credit: Erik Kabik/ Retna


Backstage with Richard Ridge
Cast of FUN HOME's Broadway Memories
Backstage Bite
BWW TV Exclusive: BACKSTAGE BITE with Katie Lynch and CURIOUS INCIDENT's Tyler Lea!
Turning the Tables
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
TV:-LuPone's Autobio - Lands EVITA!
Say Yeah to KINKY BOOTS!
TV: Bway Kids Show Off at BROADWAY SESSIONS!