SKRILLEX Surprises With 'Recess' Album Release

SKRILLEX Surprises With 'Recess' Album ReleaseFans worldwide were delighted last week when, on March 7th, Skrillex delivered to them a mysterious app featuring a countdown clock and a retro alien game.

Beginning on the eve of March 10th, tracks began to mysteriously unlock every thirty minutes to reveal a new full-length album by the six-time Grammy winning artist. The full album is streaming on iTunes via "First Play" for one week and the release goes worldwide March 18th. Pre-order and listen to his entire Recess LP on iTunes Radio via

Recess (OWSLA/BigBeat/Atlantic) was conceived and recorded in Los Angeles, Seattle, Seoul, London, Stockholm, San Francisco & Brooklyn with guests like Ragga Twins, Chance The Rapper, Diplo, Passion Pit vocalist Michael Angelakos, OWSLA stars Kill The Noise, Alvin Risk & up-comers Milo & Otis to name just a handful. The record sees Skrillex delivering on his promise as a fully-fledged musician, taking the listener by the wrist for a celestial reconciliation with innocence, escape, passion, and love while pulling from every imaginable influence within and outside of electronic music.


1. All Is Fair In Love And Brostep with Ragga Twins
2. Recess with Kill The Noise, Fatman Scoop and Michael Angelakos
3. Stranger with KillaGraham from Milo and Otis and Sam Dew
4. Try It Out (Neon Mix) with Alvin Risk
5. Coast Is Clear with Chance The Rapper and The Social Experiment
6. Dirty Vibe with Diplo, G-Dragon from Big Bang and CL from 2NE1
7. Ragga Bomb with Ragga Twins
8. Doompy Poomp
9. F That
10. Ease My Mind with Niki & The Dove
11. Fire Away with Kid Harpoon

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber