Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Repertorio Español to Reopen October 6 With LA BREVE Y MARAVILLOSA VIDA DE OSCAR WAO

pixeltracker

Upcoming shows include: FILOMENA MARTURANO: UN MATRIMONIO A LA CARIBEÑA, LA GRINGA & more.

Repertorio Español to Reopen October 6 With LA BREVE Y MARAVILLOSA VIDA DE OSCAR WAO

Repertorio Español has announced the dates for their official reopening. Performances start on the 6th of October.

LA BREVE Y MARAVILLOSA VIDA DE OSCAR WAO

(The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao)
Based on Junot Díaz's novel.
Adapted & Directed by Marco Antonio Rodríguez

Performed in Spanish with English supertitles.

DATES:

Wednesday, October 6, 2021 7:00 PM
Friday, October 8, 2021 8:00 PM
Saturday, October 9, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 10, 2021 3:00 PM
Saturday, October 16, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 17, 2021 3:00 PM
Saturday, October 23, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 24, 2021 3:00 PM
Saturday, October 30, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 31, 2021 3:00 PM
Friday, November 12, 2021 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 13, 2021 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 27, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 28, 2021 3:00 PM
Saturday, December 4, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, December 5, 2021 3:00 PM
Saturday, December 11, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, December 12, 2021 3:00 PM

Eduardo De Filippo'S

FILOMENA MARTURANO: UN MATRIMONIO A LA CARIBEÑA

(Marriage Caribbean Style)
Directed by Leyma López

Performed in Spanish with English supertitles.

DATES:


Friday, November 5, 2021 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 6, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 7, 2021 3:00 PM
Saturday, November 13, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 14, 2021 3:00 PM
Saturday, November 20, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, November 21, 2021 3:00 PM
Friday, December 3, 2021 8:00 PM
Friday, December 10, 2021 8:00 PM

LA GRINGA

By Carmen Rivera
Directed by René Buch

Performed in Spanish with English supertitles.

DATES:

Wednesday, November 3, 2021 11:00 AM
Thursday, November 4, 2021 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 2, 2021 11:00 AM
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 11:00 AM

FEDERICO GARCÍA LORCA'S

LA CASA DE BERNARDA ALBA

(The House of Bernarda Alba)
Directed by René Buch

Performed in Spanish with English translation.

DATES:


Wednesday, November 10, 2021 11:00 AM
Thursday, November 11, 2021 11:00 AM

Miguel de Cervantes SAAVEDRA'S

EL QUIJOTE

Adapted by Santiago García
Directed by Jorge Alí Triana

Performed in Spanish with English translation.

DATES:

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 11:00 AM
Thursday, November 18, 2021 11:00 AM
Thursday, November 18, 2021 11:00 AM

EN EL TIEMPO DE LAS MARIPOSAS

BASED ON JULIA ÁLVAREZ'S NOVEL

(In the Time of the Butterflies)
By Caridad Svich
Directed by José Zayas

Performed in Spanish with English translation.

DATES:


Friday, November 19, 2021 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 20, 2021 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 11:00 AM

SAULO GARCÍA'S

QUINCEAÑERA

Directed by Valentín Álvarez Campos

Performed in Spanish only. No English translation available.

DATES:

Friday, December 17, 2021 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 18, 2021 8:00 PM
Sunday, December 19, 2021 3:00 PM
Sunday, December 26, 2021 3:00 PM
Sunday, December 26, 2021 7:00 PM
Sunday, January 2, 2022 3:00 PM
Sunday, January 2, 2022 7:00 PM
Friday, January 7, 2022 8:00 PM
Saturday, January 8, 2022 8:00 PM
Sunday, January 9, 2022 3:00 PM

TICKETS AND GENERAL INFORMATION:


By phone: 1-212.225.9999 | Online: repertorio.nyc
In person: 138 East 27th Street, New York, NY 10016
(Between Lexington and Third Avenues. Subway: # 6, N or R to 27th Street)


Related Articles View More Off-Broadway Stories

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

More Hot Stories For You