Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Photo Coverage: 21st Annual MAC Awards


The 21st Annual MAC Awards were presented at B.B. Kings Blues Club on May 1st.

Billy Stritch, Kristine Zbornik, Mary Foster Conklin, John Bucchino, and Lina Koutrakos were among this year's winners. The event, directed by Phil Geoffrey Bond, was co-sponsored by Cabaret Scenes Magazine.  Adam Feldman, cabaret critic of Time Out New York, presented TONY's annual "Special Achievement MAC award" to Leslie Kritzer for her Joe's Pub Show, "Leslie Kritzer Is Patti LuPone at Les Mouches."  Karen Mason, American Songbook at Lincoln Center and Seth Rudetsky (for Seth's Broadway Chatterbox) received 2007 Board of Director Awards, while Jan Wallman and Dody Goodman received Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Visit for more information. 


Dody Goodman

Lennie Watts

Rob Langeder - Male New York Debut Winner

Esther Beckman - Female New York Debut Winner

Joan Rivers

Joan Rivers

Joan Rivers and Jan Wallman - 2007 MAC Lifetime Achievement Winner

Jan Wallman

Melissa Errico and Jana Robbins

Mary Foster Conklin - Jazz Recording Winner

Melissa Errico

Laurie Krauz - Winner, Female Jazz Vocalist

John DeMarco - Winner, Male Jazz Vocalist

 Charles Busch

Jimmy James - Winner, Impersonation

Trudi Mann - Winner, Variety Production/Recurring Series

"Johnny Mercer Sings" - Revue Winner

Poppi Kramer - Stand-Up Comic, Female, Winner

Richard Skipper

Lee Roy Reams

Dody Goodman

Jay Rogers, Lindsey Alley and Leslie Anderson

Henry Krieger

Miles Phillips

Barbara Fasano and Eric Comstock - Vocal Duo or Group Winners

Kristine Zbornik - Winner, Musical Comedy Performer, Female

Jamie DeRoy

Darius de Haas

Eric Comstock

Nancy Slusser, Lindsey Alley, Julie Reyburn, Gabrielle Stravelli and Alysha Umphress

David Gurland, Brandon Cutrell, Eddie Varley and Eric Pickering

Barbara Nevins, Christine Merkle, Scott Nevins, Marissa Kamin and Ben Rimalower

Lina Koutrakos - Winner, Director

Ricky Ritzel

Judy Barnett - Major Jazz Vocalist Winner

Lina Koutrakos - Winner, Major Artist, Female

Ricky Ritzel

Billy Stritch - Winner, Major Artist, Male

Eric Comstock and Barbara Fasano - Winner, Female Vocalist

Barry Levengren and Scott Barbarinio

Lisa Asher, Julie Reyburn and Brandon Cutrell

Carol Hall

John Bucchino - Winner for Song "A Beautiful Mistake"

Barbara Fasano - Winner, Recording, "Written in the Stars"

Sidney Myer

Seth Rudetsky - Winner, Board of Directors Award for Seth's Broadway Chatterbox

Brandon Cutrell and Karen Mack

Leslie Anderson - Piano Bar/Restaurant Singing Entertainer Winner

Jerry Scott - Piano Bar/Restaurant Hotel Lounge Instrumentalist Winner

KT Sullivan and Mark Nadler

KT Sullivan

KT Sullivan and Mark Nadler

Leslie Orofino

Stephen Schwartz and John Bucchino

Tedd Firth - Musical Director, Winner

Stephen Schwartz

Adam Feldman

Ben Rimalower

Lina Koutrakos

David Friedman

Julie Gold

Karen Mason - 2007 MAC Board of Directors Award Winner


Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

From This Author Genevieve Rafter Keddy