MEDIA ROOM Broadway Videos Database | Broadway Books Database | Upcoming CDs
The Media Room

Momentous Musicals - Gareth Gates 2013

   E-Mail Link


Momentous Musicals
Speckulation Entertainment

Pop Idol and West End favourite Gareth Gates (Joseph, Les Misérables, Legally Blonde) will star on the upcoming live album release of Momentous Musicals, alongside Jonathan Ansell (G4, Whistle Down the Wind), Daniel Boys (Any Dream Will Do, Avenue Q), Emma Williams (Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, Love Story) and Rachael Wooding (Jersey Boys, Hairspray). This sophisticated celebration of musical theatre, showcasing soaring ballads and fondly remembered songs from the most significant musicals of our generation, premièred at New Wimbledon Theatre earlier this year, and is released as a 16-track live recording on Monday 7th January 2013 by Speckulation Entertainment, which produced the live stage show. David Says:
1) One Night Only - Rachael Wooding & Ensemble
2) Maria - Daniel Boys
3) Close Every Door – Gareth Gates
4) I Know Him So Well – Emma Williams & Rachael Wooding
5) Loves Changes Everything – Jonathan Ansell
6) You Must Love Me – Rachael Wooding
7) Mein Herr – Emma Williams & Ensemble
8) So Much Better – Rachael Wooding & Ensemble
9) Empty Chairs at Empty Tables – Gareth Gates
10) Hushabye Mountain – Emma Williams
11) Being Alive – Daniel Boys
12) Why, God, Why? – Gareth Gates
13) Gethsemane – Jonathan Ansell
14) No One But You (Only the Good Die Young) – Rachael Wooding
15) For Good – Gareth Gates & Rachael Wooding

Momentous Musicals BWW Reader Reviews

Back to Upcoming Releases...