DeBarras Announces 'Sitting Living Room To Living Room Sessions' With John Spillane, Trad Sessions, and More!

Article Pixel

DeBarras Announces 'Sitting Living Room To Living Room Sessions' With John Spillane, Trad Sessions, and More!

DeBarras live music venue in Clonakilty, West Cork, has unfortunately closed up for the time being. However, the music lives on in DeBarras Sitting Room to Sitting Room Sessions, happening live on their Facebook page, at 9:30pm every night, and 8pm on Sundays (GMT+1).

DeBarras Sitting Room to Sitting Room Sessions kicked off last Tuesday 24th March, and due to a very positive response, the sessions will continue through the month of April.

Ray Blackwell from DeBarras said: "For the strange times we find ourselves in.... some of our favourite musicians will be bringing the music from their Sitting Room to yours. They will recreate DeBarras (or a DeBarras vibe) in their own home and perform a gig and we will live stream the performance on our Facebook page. Stay cool out there! We can do this."

The upcoming live performances feature musicians based in sitting rooms all around Ireland, Mexico, Spain, Australia, and beyond. Here's a look at the schedule from tonight onwards:

  • David Christy Jones | 9:30pm, Weds 1st April
  • TONIGHT John Spillane | 9:30pm, Thurs 2nd April
  • Rawney | 9:30pm, Friday 3rd April
  • Pete Mac Paradox | 9:30pm, Sat 4th April
  • Paula Bilá | 8pm, Sun 5th April (Live from Spain)
  • Trad session | 9:30pm, Mon 6th April
  • Lauren Guillery | 9:30pm, Tues 7th April
  • Eadaoin Costly | 9:30pm, Wed 8th April
  • Míde Houlihan | 9:30pm, Thurs 9th April
  • Fear Beag | 9:30pm, Fri 10th April (Live from Mexico)
  • Ursidae | 9:30pm, Sat 11th April
  • Eve Clague | 9:30pm, Sun 12th April
  • Trad session | 9.30pm, Mon 13th April
  • The Bones Below | 9:30pm, Tues 14th April
  • Anna's Anchor | 9:30pm, Weds 15th April
  • Aine Tyrell | 9:30pm, Thurs 16th April (Live from Australia)
  • King Pallas | 9:30pm, Fri 17th April
  • The Big Lovin' | 9:30pm, Sat 18th April
  • Sam Clague | 8pm, Sun 19th April

More to be announced.

Tune in at DeBarras Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/DeBarrasClon/


Next on Stage

Related Articles View More Ireland Stories   Shows


More Hot Stories For You