Bandsintown's Big Break Spotlights Emerging Artists Gaining Momentum With Live Music Fans

By: Mar. 03, 2020
Bandsintown's Big Break Spotlights Emerging Artists Gaining Momentum With Live Music Fans

Bandsintown, the leading live music discovery platform, is on a mission to help artists grow their career. Just in time for SXSW, Bandsintown is announcing a new round of six Big Break artists, five of whom will perform at an official SXSW showcase, along with Jay Wile, a 2019 program alum.

Since September 2017, Bandsintown has looked for artists attracting followers (called Trackers on Bandsintown) at breakneck speed, jumping from a few hundred to several thousand fans over a period of six months. Once brought into the program, Bandsintown promotes them for a year, and provides mentoring, training, and industry-specific tools to help them take their careers to the next level.

Past Big Break artists include Peach Pit, Bones UK, Cautious Clay, and YUNGBLUD. Full program info here.

"Bandsintown connects 530,000 artists and 55m fans, all registered to the platform. We can spot who's making serious headway in attracting audiences at a very early stage of their career, sometimes even before music streaming services, as artists now tour first," explains Bandsintown Managing Partner Fabrice Sergent. "We call it 'data-driven,' but that really means fans are choosing these excellent artists by engaging with them."

"Being one of the Big Break artists with Bandsintown has been really impactful to my career at an early stage," says Jay Wile, who has continued to gain momentum thanks to the program. "To be able to build a relationship with their team and have support from them around my releases have helped me reach new audiences across the world. With their help, I've been able to perform in major markets, gain new fans at my shows, and make impressions that will last a lifetime."

This Big Break class features:

  • Aidan Gallagher (youthful, hooky singer-songwriter and star of Netflix hit "Umbrella Academy")
  • Kelly Finnigan (tender, gritty soul)
  • 99 Neighbors (melodic hip hop & production collective)
  • Baby Rose (earthy, soulful R&B)
  • Liily (fierce, disruptive rock)
  • Renforshort (raw electro-inflected pop)

Bandsintown offers Big Break artists:

  • Free Promotion across Bandsintown and its affiliates
  • Showcase opportunities at industry events
  • 150,000 messages to live music fans
  • Free one-year subscription to CelebrityAccess, the top professional source for touring industry contact information and news
  • Free access to Cyber PR LABS, a series of recorded video Master Classes where you can learn from industry experts
  • A one-on-one mentoring session with an experienced music marketer, booking agent or manager
  • One-on-one training from Bandsintown on how to grow a bigger fanbase


CATTANEO Releases New Album The Faun Photo
CATTANEO Releases New Album 'The Faun'

Following his recent single, 'Juno Fog,' renowned electronic artist and producer CATTANEO teams up with Douglas Dare to unveil, 'I Know, I Know, I Know,' the focus track off his new album, 'The Faun.'

John-Robert Debuts New EP Garden Snake Photo
John-Robert Debuts New EP 'Garden Snake'

The wait is over for Garden Snake, the brand new EP from singer/songwriter John-Robert A collection of songs that skillfully blur the lines between acoustic folk and pop, Garden Snake features recent singles “Westward Bound” and “Sweet Child”. The album is out now and available via Nice Life. Plus, check out tour dates!

Maggie Lindemann Closes Out SUCKERPUNCH Era With Deluxe Version Photo
Maggie Lindemann Closes Out 'SUCKERPUNCH' Era With Deluxe Version

Maggie Lindemann is closing out 2023 with the release of SUCKERPUNCH (Deluxe) – which features 5 live recordings from her sold-out New York Irving Plaza show, including “take me nowhere,” “you're not special,” “hear me out,” “casualty of your dreams,” and “she knows it.'

Tiny Meat Gang Return With New Track Washed Feat. Bbno$ Photo
Tiny Meat Gang Return With New Track 'Washed' Feat. Bbno$

Staying true to Tiny Meat Gang's comedic rap roots, “WASHED” is the duo's first single release since 2021. Cody and Noel commented, “For the past few years, our focus has been on growing our podcast network and building out TMG Studios but we have quietly worked on this track with BBNO$ in the background.