Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

VIDEO: On the Red Carpet at the 88th Annual Drama League Awards

Winners included Sutton Foster, The Lehman Trilogy, A Strange Loop, and more.

On Friday afternoon, the best of Broadway gathered for the the 88th Annual Drama League Awards, honoring achievements on and off-broadway in the 2021-22 season, celebrated at the Ziegfeld Ballroom.

In a presentation hosted by Emmy Award-winning journalist Frank DiLella, the Drama League Award-winning stage icon Patti LuPone presented the coveted career-achievement honor of the Distinguished Performance Award to Music Man star Sutton Foster. The Drama League's inaugural prizes for Outstanding Director-established this season in line with organization's mission to support directors at every stage of their careers-were presented by Encores! Into The Woods director Lear deBessonet to winners Marianne Elliott, for Outstanding Director of a Musical for Company, and Kate Whoriskey, for Outstanding Director of a Play for Clyde's.

Winning the award for Outstanding Production of a Play was the The Lehman Trilogy, and A Strange Loop is awarded Outstanding Production of a Musical. Earning the revival prizes are the Broadway productions of Take Me Out for Outstanding Revival of a Play, and Company for Outstanding Revival of a Musical.

See the full list of winners here and go inside the special event with BroadwayWorld below!

Related Articles

From This Author - BroadwayWorld TV