Brian Stokes Mitchell's New Album 'Plays With Music' Will Be Released In November

Article Pixel
Brian Stokes Mitchell's New Album 'Plays With Music' Will Be Released In November

Broadway Records announced today that Brian Stokes Mitchell's new album PLAYS WITH MUSIC will be released digitally and in stores on Friday, November 29, 2019. The album is currently available for pre-order on Amazon, iTunes and the Broadway Records Website.

Leading baritone Brian Stokes Mitchell returns home with his new album PLAYS WITH MUSIC. Featuring a wide variety of show tunes ranging from Irving Berlin to an unrecorded Stephen Sondheim song, Tony Award-winner Brian Stokes Mitchell approaches each song as its own mini-play, leaving his indelible mark on such classics as "I Won't Send Roses," "If Ever I Would Leave You," "Getting Married Today" and the world premiere of a terrific new song called "A Wizard Every Day". Produced by Stokes, and featuring a lush orchestra that include his own arrangements and orchestrations, PLAYS WITH MUSIC transports the listener to the imaginative world of Brian Stokes Mitchell.

About PLAYS WITH MUSIC Brian Stokes Mitchell said today, "I'm so excited that PLAYS WITH MUSIC, my third solo album, finally exists outside of my head! It's the finale of a really creative and fun process that began 3 years ago. I wanted to make a big-hearted, exciting, feel-good Broadway album that preserves the spirit of the original songs, while giving them a fresh new life and point of view. Backed by a big orchestra, each song has its own character, unique spin and musical surprises." He continued, saying, "I sometimes feel like the inside of my mind is like Santa's toy Factory - although the toys I make are musical. Now I get to share them with others! I hope everyone has as much fun listening to them as I've had making them."

Track Listing:

1. There's No Business Like Show Business

2. Gesticulate

3. By Myself

4. I Won't Send Roses

5. If Ever I Would Leave You

6. Getting Married Today

7. The Man I Love

8. Hello, Young Lovers

9. A Wizard Every Day

10. Flag Song

11. What A Wonderful World

Available now for pre-order on Amazon, iTunes and

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Get A Look Inside Rehearsals For The Broadway Revival of WEST SIDE STORY
Something great is coming! Rehearsals are currently underway for this season's Broadway revival of the classic musical West Side Story, directed by To... (read more)

Mars Rucker Suffered an Injury During a Recent Performance of TINA
BroadwayWorld has learned that Mars Rucker sustained an injury during a performance of Tina on Thursday night. Rucker plays Alline and Ikette in the s... (read more)

Review Roundup: EVITA at New York City Center
On November 13, New York City Center kicked off its Gala Presentation of Evita, running through November 24. Directed by Sammi Cannold, Andrew Lloyd W... (read more)

First Listen: & JULIET Releases Britney Spears' 'Not A Girl. Not Yet A Woman'
A new track has dropped from the new West End Max Martin Musical, & Juliet, Britney Spears' 'Not A Girl, Not Yet A Woman'!... (read more)

Rialto Chatter: Will Antonio Banderas' Spanish A CHORUS LINE Come to New York?
A new production of A CHORUS LINE is now on stage in Spain, co-directed by and starring Antonio Banderas! Banderas co-directs the production with actr... (read more)

Photo Flash: First Look at THE INHERITANCE, Opening On Broadway November 17
Directed by multi Olivier and Tony Award-winner Stephen Daldry (Billy Elliot, Netflix's 'The Crown') and designed by Olivier and Tony Award winner Bob... (read more)