2012 Screen Actors Guild Awards Producing Team Announced


Jeff Margolis, executive producer and director of the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, announced the team of talented producers and artists who will create this year's ceremonies.

"We look forward to the SAG Awards® as an opportunity for fresh collaboration with an outstanding group of creative colleagues," said Margolis, whose Jeff Margolis Productions produces the awards telecast in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards® LLC. "We take great pride in designing a memorable evening for both the community of actors at the awards ceremony and for our audience at home which has grown consistently year after year."

Kathy Connell is the Screen Actors Guild Awards' producer. Connell is also the Screen Actors Guild's executive producer for national programming and in 2007-2008 produced the Guild's yearlong award-winning celebration of its 75th Anniversary.

The Awards Committee for the Screen Actors Guild – chair JoBeth Williams, vice-chair Daryl Anderson, committee members Scott Bakula, Shelley Fabares and Paul Napier – advise at all stages leading up to the production.

Supervising producers are Gloria Fujita O'Brien and Mick McCullough. Fujita O'Brien, who met Jeff Margolis on ABC's primetime special airing of the "Special Olympics Opening Ceremonies" has spearheaded project development and show production for Jeff Margolis Productions since 1988. Mick McCullough was brought aboard to produce the "Miss America Pageant" in 1992. Nearly twenty years later Fujita O'Brien and McCullough continue to serve as producers on most Jeff Margolis Productions projects.

Executive in charge of production Benn Fleishman is a three-time Emmy® nominee for the HBO specials "Bill Maher…But I'm Not Wrong" (2010), "Ricky Gervais: Out of England" (2009) and "Bill Maher: The Decider" (2008). He most recently served as supervising producer on "Colin Quinn: Long Story Short" on HBO and the syndicated "A Hollywood Christmas Celebration at the Grove" and produced the "Creative Arts Emmy Awards", the "NewNowNext Awards" for Logo and the 2011 "Do Something Awards" for VH1.

In addition to the SAG Awards, Peabody Award winning writer Stephen Pouliot has collaborated with Jeff Margolis on numerous specials, including "CBS: 50 Years from Television City," and "A Gala for the President at Ford's Theatre." Other specials he has written include "The 9/11 Concert for New York City", the Academy Awards® and the Opening Ceremonies for the International Special Olympic Games in Shanghai.

Production designers John Shaffner & Joe Stewart have been honored with 34 Emmy nominations, an Art Directors Guild Award for the 2006 Emmy Awards, plus four Art Directors Guild nominations and five Emmys. Shaffner was the chair of the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Board of Governors, while Stewart serves as chair of the Academy's Governor's Ball and Sculpture committees.

Lighting designer Jeffrey Engel is an Emmy-winner and 22-time Emmy nominee for such projects as the 63rd and 64th Academy Awards.

Composer and conductor Lenny Stack is an Emmy-winner for music arranging for the "Screen Actors Guild 50th Anniversary Special" and composer of the current SAG Awards theme. Stack is also the musical director for the Golden Globe® ceremony.

Eight-time Emmy nominee Douglass M. Stewart Jr. will produce the film tribute saluting the accomplishments of SAG Life Achievement Award honoree Mary Tyler Moore. Stewart is a veteran of 28 Oscar® telecasts, 13 Emmy shows and 20 Emmy nominations announcements.

Paul Fagen will produce the SAG Awards "In Memoriam" homage. Fagen produces live film events specializing in celebrity tributes and award shows. In the past 20 years, he has honored over 60 major celebrities. With his company P. Fagen Productions he also produces tribute reels, trailers, industrial films and documentaries.

Quinn Monahan is producing the SAG Awards annual salute to Guild members. Monahan has created film packages for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences and the Costume Designer Guild Awards.

Art director, Keaton S. Walker is a multiple Emmy and Art Director's Guild honoree for his work on the Oscars and the Emmys.