WAR HORSE Articles
Click Here for More Articles on WAR HORSE...

Andrew Durand, Leah Hofmann, et al. Join Cast of WAR HORSE Tonight


Beginning tonight, Thursday, January 12, 2012, Harlan Bengel, Lute Breuer, Hunter Canning, Anthony Cochrane, Andrew Durand, Ben Horner, Leah Hofmann, Tessa Klein, David Lansbury, David Manis, Nat McIntyre, Geoffrey Murphy, Andy Murray, Tommy Schrider, Jack Spann and Katrina Yaukey join the 37 member Acting Company of the Tony Award winning production of War Horse. The National Theatre of Great Britain's production, presented by Lincoln Center Theater and The National Theatre of Great Britain in association with Bob Boyett, continues its open ended run at the Vivian Beaumont Theater (150 West 65 Street).

The new cast members will join Stephen James Anthony, Alyssa Bresnahan, Richard Crawford, Sanjit De Silva, Joel Reuben Ganz, Ben Graney, Alex Hoeffler, Brian Lee Huynh, Jeslyn Kelly, Tom Lee, Jonathan Christopher MacMillan, Jonathan David Martin, David Pegram, Kate Pfaffl, Jude Sandy, Hannah Sloat, Zach Villa, Elliot Villar, Enrico D. Wey, Isaac Woofter and Madeleine Rose Yen.

War Horse is based on the novel by Michael Morpurgo, adapted by Nick Stafford, with Handspring Puppet Company, and directed by Marianne Elliott and Tom Morris, with scenic design by Rae Smith, puppet design, fabrication and direction by Adrian Kohler with Basil Jones for Handspring Puppet Company, lighting by Paule Constable, direction of movement and horse movement by Toby Sedgwick, animation & projection design by 59 Productions, music by Adrian Sutton, songs by John Tams, sound design by Christopher Shutt, and musical direction by Greg Pliska.

Related Articles

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
Watch Ep. 1-4 | Ep. 5 Coming in...