Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Nick Cordero's LIVE YOUR LIFE Album Debuts at #1 on iTunes

Article Pixel

The album is a recording of Nick's cabaret performance, with guest appearances from Kathryn Gallagher, Zach Braff and more.

Nick Cordero's posthumous album Live Your Life: Live at Feinstein's/54 Below was released today and has hit #1 on the iTunes charts, beating out Taylor Swift's record-setting album, folklore, for the top spot.

Nick Cordero's LIVE YOUR LIFE Album Debuts at #1 on iTunes

It is directed and music directed by Emmy Award-winning Producer and Music Director, Michael J Moritz Jr.

Prior to being diagnosed with coronavirus, Cordero and Moritz had been planning to release the recording of his celebrated cabaret act from 2019, but his plans were put on hold.

Following his passing, the album will be released with his family's blessing to honor his legacy and celebrate the incredible talent and life that was tragically cut short. Proceeds from the album will go to benefit his wife, Amanda Kloots, and their young son Elvis. The album will be available from all major music retailers and will commemorate what would have been Nick's 42nd birthday.

Guest performers on the album include Kathryn Gallagher (Jagged Little Pill, "You"), Drew Gehling (Waitress), Sara Chase (First Date, "Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt"), and Zach Braff (Bullets Over Broadway, "Scrubs"). To order the album, visit or Amazon.

The track list includes:

  1. All Night Long
  2. Higher Ground
  3. "Oh my God, this crowd!"
  4. Oye Como Va
  5. "Get the gringa!"
  6. If I Ain't Got You (with Kathryn Gallagher)
  7. What a Wonderful Word (with Michael J. Moritz Jr.)
  8. Politik
  9. "I had to get to New York..."
  10. Hot Toxic Love (with Sara Chase)
  11. "The job that changed my life..."
  12. Tain't Nobody's Biz-ness If I Do
  13. "The can Waitress..."
  14. You Matter to Me (with Drew Gehling and Zach Braff)
  15. "An opportunity of a lifetime..."
  16. One of the Great Ones
  17. "They taught me about doing good by others..."
  18. The Men That Drive Me Places
  19. "I am sure you are aware that my wife Amanda and I are expecting our first child..."
  20. The Mother
  21. "I've lived a blessed life"
  22. Break It Down Again
  23. "I love you guys:
  24. Live Your Life

Nick Cordero received a Tony Award nomination for his role of Cheech in Bullets Over Broadway. A beloved figure in the Broadway community, he also originated roles in A Bronx Tale and Waitress. Cordero passed away on July 5th at the age of 41, following a long battle with coronavirus. For the duration of his illness, fans and friends united over social media to support Cordero and Kloots by singing Cordero's original song "Live Your Life", which is featured on the album.

Those wishing to support the family directly can also donate to a GoFundMe page set up to benefit them.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You