Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

South Africa Showcase and UK Americana Acts Highlight Bandsintown LIVE Daily Performances For The Week Of August 3-7

Monday, August 3rd is a big day of programming on Bandsintown LIVE OUTSKIRTS Americana and Country channel on Twitch with headliners The Secret Sisters and The War and Treaty joined by 2019 UK Album of the Year winner, Ben Glover and Hannah Miller, who's cutting edge folk-pop music has appeared in This Is Us, Pretty Little Liars, Station 19 and more.

"We're so thankful to still be able to connect with listeners in spite of being stuck at home," said The Secret Sisters, "and we're excited to partner with Bandsintown to perform for you on a special livestream event on Monday."

South Africa is a thriving area for creative talent, a vast depth of genre-bending artists live and breathe their passion in this challenging and unforgiving landscape. On Thursday, August 5th Bansintown LIVE FUSION on Twitch will present a curated selection of hot Cape Town talent. In these times it is impossible to ignore the hardships artists are facing. With very little government support and almost no relief funds available to South African creatives, all our suffering. They need your help. Donations will be shared between today's performers and The Saartjie Baartman Centre for Women & Children via https://busqr.co.za/streamer/aloe-aloe-music/.

Watch Bandsintown LIVE on Twitch at live.bandsintown.com
Watch Bandsintown OUTSKIRTS on Twitch at outskirts.bandsintown.com

MONDAY - AUGUST 3 - OUTSKIRTS
Live on outskirts.bandsintown.com
Hosted by Wild Ponies
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Ben Glover
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 AM PT Hannah Miller
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT The War and Treaty
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT The Secret Sisters

TUESDAY - AUGUST 4 - DISCOVERY
Live on live.bandsintown.com
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Top Nachos
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT JXST J
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT TBA
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Almost Monday

WEDNESDAY - AUGUST 5 - FUSION
Cape Town, South Africa Special Edition (details above)
Live on live.bandsintown.com
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Luh'ra
2:35 PM ET / 11:35 AM PT Chantel Van T
3:10 PM ET / 12:10 PM PT EMERGER
3:45 PM ET / 12:45 PM PT Laudable
4:05 PM ET / 1:05 PM PT Diamond Thug
4:40 PM ET / 1:40 PM PT Yndian Mynah
5:15 PM ET / 2:15 PM PT Blaqkongo

WEDNESDAY - AUGUST 5 - OUTSKIRTS DISCOVERY
Live on outskirts.bandsintown.com
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Bowregard
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT BettySoo
7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Two Bird Stone

THURSDAY - AUGUST 6 - ALL THE VIBES
Live on live.bandsintown.com
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Nilo Blues
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 AM PT Oranj Goodman
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Jay Wile
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Abhi the Nomad

Octopus x Space Yacht
Live on live.bandsintown.com
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT Madeaux

FRIDAY - AUGUST 7 - Discovery
Live on live.bandsintown.com
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Brett Castro
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT The Cuckoos
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Saint Blonde
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Lily Denning

FRIDAY - AUGUST 7 - OUTSKIRTS REWIND
Live on outskirts.bandsintown.com
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Andrew James
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT Ben de la Cour
7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT The National Parks

SATURDAY - AUGUST 8 - THE HOTEL LOBBY'S AFTER PARTY! VIRTUAL FESTIVAL!
Live on live.bandsintown.com
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT to 10 PM ET / 1AM PT
THE HOTEL LOBBY'S After Party!," a virtual festival here to keep the party alive. The DJ/Production duo's Johnny Lee and Tai hosts this show sharing the latest cutting-edge electronic music as well as featuring guest mixes from other great artists. They will also be updating you with the most important industry news and highlighting up & coming electronic acts to keep you stocked with the freshest sounds around. Watch on live.bandsintown.com.

TodayTix

Related Stories

More Hot Stories For You


Fairleigh Dickinson University WAMFEST 2022 Celebrates Hispanic Heritage Month, Jazz And Dance ConnectionsFairleigh Dickinson University WAMFEST 2022 Celebrates Hispanic Heritage Month, Jazz And Dance Connections
September 29, 2022

​​​​​​​Fairleigh Dickinson University's School of the Arts presents WAMFEST 2022 on October 10 and 12 at the Florham Campus.  WAMFEST is sponsored by Arts & Culture Collaborative, Dance Connections, Morris Arts. All events are free of charge and open to the public, but reservations are required. 

Better Than Ezra Hits The Mayo Performing Arts Center Stage October 27Better Than Ezra Hits The Mayo Performing Arts Center Stage October 27
September 28, 2022

With over three decades of touring to credit, New Orleans Alt-Rock heavyweight Better Than Ezra – named one of Billboard's “Greatest of All Time Alternative Artists” – returns to the road for the Better Than Ezra: Legends of the fall Tour 2022. 

Latinx Mariachi Herencia De Mexico Performs At Joe's Pub In NYCLatinx Mariachi Herencia De Mexico Performs At Joe's Pub In NYC
September 28, 2022

Latin-GRAMMY nominees Mariachi Herencia de México are on tour with a brand-new album, Herederos (The Heirs), which pays tribute to the past while looking to the future.

Latinx Mariachi Herencia De Mexico Performs At The Long Center In AustinLatinx Mariachi Herencia De Mexico Performs At The Long Center In Austin
September 28, 2022

Latin-GRAMMY nominees Mariachi Herencia de México are on tour with a brand-new album, Herederos (The Heirs), which pays tribute to the past while looking to the future.