Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

SWANS Announce 2020 Tour Dates

SWANS Announce 2020 Tour Dates

SWANS have announced a European Summer Tour, following a European Spring tour and North American tour in late Spring/early Summer. This Summer they're performing a series of festivals and dates throughout August before returning to the UK for a tour that will include Brighton, Bristol, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Manchester and Liverpool. The band will perform at London's Islington Assembly Hall on 28 August, a return to the city after three sold out shows at EartH from 25-27 May - full dates below.

SWANS live will be: Michael Gira (acoustic and electric guitar and voice); Kristof Hahn (lap steel guitar, electric guitar, loops); Phil Puleo (drums, percussion, gizmos); Dana Schechter (bass guitar, lap steel guitar, keys); Christopher Pravdica (bass guitar, loops, keys); Ben Frost (synthesizer, Mellotron, electric guitar).


25 April - Nürnberg DE, Z-Bau

26 April - Krems an der Donau AT, Donau Festival at Stadtsaal Krems

28 April - Berlin DE, Festsaal Kreuzberg

29 April - Prague CZ, Divaldo ARCHA Theatre

30 April - Warsaw PL, Progresia

3 May - Stockholm SE, Nalen

4 May - Copenhagen DK, Vega Main Hall

5 May - Hamburg DE, Übel & Gefährlich

8 May - Barcelona ES, Razzmatazz

9 May - Madrid ES, KristonFest at Sala la Riviera

10 May - Porto PT, Hard Club

13 May - Zürich CH, Rote Fabrik

14 May - Milan IT, Santeria Social Club

15 May - Belfort FR, La Poudriere

18 May - Wiesbaden DE, Kulturzentrum Schlachthof

19 May - Paris FR, Le Trabendo

20 May - Amsterdam NL, Paradiso Music Hall

22 May - Brussels BE, AB

23 May - Cologne DE, Gebäude 9

25 May - London UK, EartH - SOLD OUT

26 May - London UK, EartH - SOLD OUT

27 May - London UK, EartH - SOLD OUT


5 June - Dallas TX, Granada Theater
6 June - Austin TX, Empire Garage
9 June - Los Angeles CA, Regent Theatre
10 June - San Francisco CA, The Fillmore
12 June - Portland OR, Revolution Hall
13 June - Seattle WA, The Neptune
16 June - Minneapolis MN, Varsity Theater
17 June - Chicago IL, Thalia Hall
19 June - Detroit MI, El Club
20 June - Toronto ON, Lee's Palace
21 June - Montreal QC, Theatre National
24 June - Allston MA, Brighton Music Hall
25 June - Philadelphia PA, Underground Arts
26 June - Brooklyn NY, Warsaw
27 June - Brooklyn NY, Warsaw

** with very special guest Anna von Hausswolff


2 Aug - Trondheim NO, Olavesfestival, Nidaros Cathedral Stage
5 Aug - Oslo NO, Parkteatret
6 Aug - Malmo SE, Plan B
7 Aug - Arhuis DK, Voxhalle
8 Aug - Rees Haldren DE, Haldren Festival
12 Aug - Berlin DE, Festsaal Kreuzberg
13 Aug - Tilburg NL, 013
16 Aug - Budapest HU, A38 Ship
17 Aug - Dresden DE, Beatpol
19 Aug - Saint Malo FR, Route de Rock Festival, La Nouvelle Vogue
21 Aug - Brighton UK, Chalk
22 Aug - Bristol UK, ArcTanGent Festival
24 Aug - Newcastle UK, Boiler Room
25 Aug - Edinburgh UK, Summerhall Series
28 Aug - London UK, Islington Assembly Hall
29 Aug - Manchester UK, Stoller Hall
31 Aug - Liverpool UK, Invisible Wand Factory
1 Sep - Nottingham UK, Albert Hall
3 Sep - St Petersburg RU, Aurora
5 Sep - Moscow RU, Theatre

Tickets and further information at

The new album,leaving meaning.,was written and produced by Michael Gira and features contributions from recent and former Swans, members of Angels of Light, as well as Guest Artists Anna and Maria von Hausswolff, Ben Frost, The Necks, Baby Dee, and a Hawk and a Hacksaw.

Michael Gira explains, "leaving meaning. is the first Swans album to be released since I dissolved the lineup of musicians that constituted Swans from 2010 - 2017. Swans is now comprised of a revolving cast of musicians, selected for both their musical and personal character, chosen according to what I intuit best suits the atmosphere in which I'd like to see the songs I've written presented. In collaboration with me, the musicians, through their personality, skill and taste, contribute greatly to the arrangement of the material. They're all people whose work I admire and whose company I personally enjoy."

Listen to "It's Coming It's Real" here:

Related Articles View More Music Stories

BroadwayWorld Store

From This Author Sarah Jae Leiber