Plethora Of Punk Performers Take On Green Day's AMERICAN IDIOT

Plethora Of Punk Performers Take On Green Day's AMERICAN IDIOT

Plethora Of Punk Performers Take On Green Day's AMERICAN IDIOTAn impressive array of punk music stars have taken on Green Day's popular rock opera AMERICAN IDIOT via a number of new covers now available to peruse as part of the upcoming album collection KERRANG DOES GREEN DAY'S AMERICAN IDIOT.

Of note, participants include Bowling For Soup, Frank Iero, 5 Seconds Of Summer, Rise To Remain, The Swellers, State Champs, New Politics, You Me At Six and many more.

The full track listing for KERRANG DOES GREEN DAY'S AMERICAN IDIOT is as follows:

1. American Idiot - 5 Seconds Of Summer
2. Jesus Of Suburbia - Rise To Remain
3. Holiday - The Blackout
4. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams - Neck Deep
5. Are We The Waiting - You Me At Six
6. St. Jimmy - Bowling For Soup
7. Give Me Novacaine - Escape The Fate
8. She's A Rebel - Falling In Reverse
9. Extraordinary Girl - Frank Iero
10. Letterbomb - LostAlone
11. Wake Me Up When September Ends - The Defiled
12. Homecoming - Lonely The Brave
13. Whatsername - New Politics

Bonus tracks

14. Welcome To Paradise - State Champs
15. Basket Case - The Swellers

More information is available at the official site here.

Listen to some of the new punk AMERICAN IDIOT covers below.


More From This Author

Pat Cerasaro Pat Cerasaro contributes exclusive scholarly columns including InDepth InterViews, Sound Off, Theatrical Throwback Thursdays, Flash Friday and Flash Special as well as additional special features, world premiere clips and extensive news coverage. His work for the site has appeared in The New York Times, The Hollywood Reporter, US Weekly, The Biography Channel, NBC and more. He also wrote and directed two sold-out 2014 BroadwayWorld charity concert events featuring all-star casts, EVERYTHING'S COMING UP BROADWAYWORLD.COM: A JULE STYNE TRIBUTE and THE LORD & THE MASTER: BROADWAYWORLD.COM SINGS THE MUSIC OF ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER & STEPHEN SONDHEIM.