Taylor Louderman Presents WRITE OUT LOUD With Caitlin Kinnunen, Teal Wicks And More

Article Pixel

Taylor Louderman Presents WRITE OUT LOUD With Caitlin Kinnunen, Teal Wicks And More

Feinstein's/54 Below will presents will "WRITE OUT LOUD: From Contest to Concert" hosted by Taylor Louderman on Wednesday, September 25th at 7PM.

In spring of 2019, Taylor Louderman (Mean Girls, Bring it On), Ben Rauhala (Broadway Princess Party), and Matt Rodin held a song contest for emerging musical theatre writers. With over 500 submissions, 5 winners were selected, receiving a fully produced music video and recording of their song by Warner Music Group. And now...they're live!

"Write Out Loud" is a celebration of new musical theatre writers. The concert will feature the New York premieres of the winning works and runners up at Feinstein's/54 Below! Directed and hosted by Taylor Louderman and produced by Hannah Kloepfer with musical direction by Ben Rauhala.

Caitlin Kinnunen (The Prom), Isabelle McCalla (The Prom), Teal Wicks (The Cher Show), and Troy Iwata (Be More Chill) will join Louderman, Kasie Gasparini (Mamma Mia!), Hannah Kloepfer, Jen Brissman (Goodspeed's Fiddler on the Roof), Nicholas Oliveri, and Josh Tolle (Heart of Rock & Roll) with more to be announced!

The team proudly presents contest winners Kailey Marshall, Joriah Fleming, India Angel, Brandon Michael Lowden, Mackenzie Szabo; and runners up Bonnie Gleicher, Dmitry Koltunov, Jessica Lattman, Douglas Lyons & Ethan D. Pakchar, Jared Johnson, Emma Lockwood & Noah Sunday-Lefkowitz, Robert Naylor, Fritz Hager, Andy Roninson & Greg Edwards.

"WRITE OUT LOUD" plays Feinstein's/54 Below (254 West 54th Street) on September 25th at 7PM. There is a $40-$50 cover charge and $25 food and beverage minimum. Tickets and information are available at https://54below.com/events/write-out-loud/. Tickets on the day of performance after 4:00 are only available by calling (646) 476-3551.

Of the contest, Louderman says, "the success of MEAN GIRLS has given me a lens into the world of young artists. I wanted to find ways to use my platform to inspire & empower others." With the help of Rauhala, Kurt Deutsch (President of Ghostlight Records), and performers/video designers Matt Rodin and Nikhil Saboo, the team was able to merge their creative forces and amplify the work of the contest winners by inviting performers like Arielle Jacobs (Aladdin), Bonnie Milligan (Head Over Heels), Erika Henningsen (Mean Girls), and DeMarius Copes (Mean Girls) to record the winning singles.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Breaking: MRS. DOUBTFIRE Will Open on Broadway in Spring 2020 at the Stephen Sondheim Theatre
This just in! Mrs. Doubtfire, the new musical based on the film of the same name, will open on Broadway this coming spring at the Stephen Sondheim The... (read more)

Photo Flash: First Look at Jonathan Groff & More in LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS
LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS, starring Jonathan Groff, Tammy Blanchard and Christian Borle, opens October 17 at The Westside Theatre (407 W. 43rd St, NYC), ... (read more)

Photo Flash: First Look at FROZEN's National Touring Cast; Plus Go Inside Rehearsal!
We've got your first look at Frozen North American tour stars Caroline Bowman (Elsa) and Caroline Innerbichler (Anna) in costume! In addition, Disney ... (read more)

HAMILTON Will Hold A Fan Performance on October 31 With All Tickets Available For $10 Via Lottery
For the second year in a row, Hamilton will host a special fan performance on Thursday, October 31 at the Richard Rodgers Theatre on Broadway, with al... (read more)

Photo Flash: Get A First Look At SUMMER: The Donna Summer Musical on Tour!
BroadwayWorld has a first look at SUMMER: The Donna Summer Musical on Tour! Check out photos of the cast in action!... (read more)

Review Roundup: Renee Fleming, Dove Cameron, Brian Stokes Mitchell, and More in THE LIGHT IN THE PIAZZA
L.A. Opera presents The Light in the Piazza!Renée Fleming and Emmy winner Dove Cameron star as Margaret and Clara Johnson, two American tourists in It... (read more)