Bianca Marroquin Releases Debut Album EL MUNDO ERA MIO Today

Bianca Marroquin Releases Debut Album EL MUNDO ERA MIO Today

Award-winning Latina stage and screen actress Bianca Marroquin (Broadway's Chicago, TV's "Mira Quien Baila" and "Bailando por un Sueño") will release her first-ever full-length solo album El Mundo Era Mio (The World Was Mine) today, May 13, 2014.

The 11-track album -- featuring five songs co-written by Marroquin -- is a mix of contemporary pop with a healthy splash of Latin influence, comprising live studio musicians offering a mesh of electric and acoustic guitars, piano, chamber strings, percussion and bass.

El Mundo Era Mio is being released by New York City-based Young Pals Records International, helmed by co-composers/ producers Ayhan Sahin and Dennis DelGaudio, with Album Coordinator Tom Gallaher. Famed photographer Jose Quintero lensed artwork for the album, with audio mastering by Sterling Sound.

"This album is very significant to me, because I'm finally recording my own creation. There is a time and place for everything, and this is the perfect moment for me to release my music," Marroquin says. "The process was a sacred experience: It's you, the music and your mind going to a place where you interpret and express what each song is saying in the most intimate, honest way. I close my eyes and lose myself in the meaning of the lyrics -- and my voice follows."

The complete track listing is as follows:

1. "Gone" (D. DelGaudio, A. Sahin)

2. "One Lie" (D. DelGaudio, A. Sahin)

3. "El Mundo Era Mio" (B. Marroquin)

4. "You Blow Me Away" (D. DelGaudio, A. Sahin, J. Gioa)

5. "Salvame" (B. Marroquin)

6. "Miss Out on You" (B. Marroquin)

7. "Something More Than Sideways" (D. DelGaudio, A. Sahin)

8. "No Pierdas Fe En Mi" (B. Marroquin)

9. "No Mas" (D. DelGaudio, A. Sahin, B. Marroquin)

10. "Physical" (S. Kipner, T. Shaddick)

11. "Marquee" (D. DelGaudio, A. Sahin, B. Marroquin)

Accompanying El Mundo Era Mio, Marroquin's new website -- -- will debut in early May, with a virtual launch party scheduled for today, May 13, where fans can chat live with Marroquin and hear her perform acoustically, beginning at 4 p.m. ET.

Visit the website for additional details on the launch party.

Bianca is also scheduled to appear live on Univision's "Despierta America" on Monday, May 12, performing her first single "One Lie" with a live band.

El Mundo Era Mio will be available for digital download beginning Tuesday, May 13 at iTunes,,, and more.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram