Photos: Isabella Dawis & Tidtaya Sinutoke Receive the 2022 Fred Ebb Award

The award, named in honor of the late award-winning lyricist Fred Ebb, was presented by Heidi Blickenstaff and Julia Murney on Monday, May 2nd.

By: May. 03, 2022

The Fred Ebb Foundation in association with the Roundabout Theatre Company presented the seventeenth annual Fred Ebb Award for aspiring musical theatre songwriters to the team of Isabella Dawis & Tidtaya Sinutoke. The award, named in honor of the late award-winning lyricist Fred Ebb, was presented by Heidi Blickenstaff and Julia Murney on Monday, May 2nd from 6-8pm at a by-invitation-only ceremony at Bond 45.

BroadwayWorld was there and you can check out photos below!

The Fred Ebb Award recognizes excellence in musical theatre songwriting, by a songwriter or songwriting team that has not yet achieved significant commercial success. The award is meant to encourage and support aspiring songwriters to create new works for the musical theatre. The prize includes a $60,000 award.  In addition to the monetary prize, the Fred Ebb Foundation will produce a one-night-only showcase of the winner's work.  The Fred Ebb Foundation is funded by royalties from Mr. Ebb's vast catalogue of work. 

Past winners include John Bucchino (2005), Steve Lutvak & Robert L. Freedman (2006), Peter Mills (2007), Adam Gwon (2008), Marcy Heisler & Zina Goldrich (2009), Douglas J. Cohen (2010), Jeff Blumenkrantz (2011), Sam Willmott (2012), Michael Kooman & Christopher Dimond (2013), Chris Miller & Nathan Tysen (2014), Stacey Luftig & Phillip Palmer (2015), Thomas Mizer & Curtis Moore (2016), Shaina Taub (2017), Will Reynolds & Eric Price (2018), Angela Sclafani and Benjamin Velez (2019), and Ben Bonnema & Christopher Staskel and Michael R. Jackson (2020).

Photo Credit: Jennifer Broski