Michael Mott's WHERE THE SKY ENDS with Sierra Boggess, Zachary Levi & More Set for 6/17 Release

Michael Mott's WHERE THE SKY ENDS with Sierra Boggess, Zachary Levi & More Set for 6/17 Release

Where The Sky Ends: The Songs of Michael Mott will be released on June 17th, 2014. The CD is now available for pre-order on Amazon at http://amzn.com/B00K616MBY.

"Where The Sky Ends" features performances by some of Broadway, film and television's most recognized talents. Singers include Drama Desk Award winner Sierra Boggess (The Phantom of the Opera and The Little Mermaid), Bryan Terrell Clark (Motown and Tyler Perry's "House of Payne" on TBS), Ben Fankhauser (Newsies), Justin Guarini (runner-up on the debut season of FOX's "American Idol", Wicked), Tony Award® nominee Jeremy Jordan (NBC's "Smash", Newsies), Zachary Levi (NBC's "Chuck," Disney's "Tangled" and First Date), Tony Award® nominee Orfeh (solo pop/ R&B artist,Legally Blonde), Tony Award® nominee, Laura Osnes (Rodgers and Hammerstein's Cinderella, Bonnie & Clyde), Jacqueline Petroccia (Carousel,Sweeney Todd) and Tony Award® nominee Josh Young (Jesus Christ Superstar). With this impressive list of talent, Mott has created an album that speaks to the electric nature of today's musical theatre community.

Michael Mott is no stranger to the stage. His most recent project, Mob Wife, earned itself a coveted Actor's Equity Association reading. The talented New York-based composer/lyricist has recently headed into the studio to pen his debut album, Where The Sky Ends: The Songs of Michael Mott. Boasting a strong mixture of catchy pop melodies, soaring ballads and toe tapping swing numbers, "Where The Sky Ends" offers twelve original songs, co-produced by Mott and Drama Desk nominee, Kim Scharnberg.

"Working on this album with the legendary Kim Scharnberg has been an incredible, life-changing experience," Mott explained. "Together, we have assembled a phenomenal list of singers and musicians who best represent the eclectic styles of music represented on this album. We've paired these amazing artists with songs from my catalogue, including pieces from Faustus and Mob Wife, as well as some of my stand-alone pop, jazz and swing songs. The whole album really tells a story that's representative of me and my journey and I hope everyone will be able to relate to its message."

For more information on Michael Mott, his debut album and other projects, visit www.michaelmott.net.

Track Listing:
1. "Just Like Me" - Justin Guarini
2. "The Left Side of the Moon" - Zachary Levi
3. "The Devil" - Sierra Boggess
4. "Don't Stop Dancin'" - Bryan Terrell Clark with Shauna Goodgold, Bruce Landry & Lindsay Rider
5. "Dare To Dream" (from FAUSTUS) - Laura Osnes & Jeremy Jordan
6. "Her Embrace" (from FAUSTUS) - Josh Young
7. "Hold Me Tight" - Orfeh
8. "Try" - Jeremy Jordan
9. "Let You Go" (from MOB WIFE) - Jacqueline Petroccia
10. "Gone" - Ben Fankhauser with Shauna Goodgold, Bruce Landry & Lindsay Rider
11. "Sky (Interlude)" - Michael Mott
12. "Sky" - Michael Mott

Related Articles

LIVE: BEN PLATT or ANDY KARL for Best Actor in a Musical

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...