Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Tacoma Little Theatre's 'Off The Shelf' Presents a Reading of AMONG MANY WORLDS

This production will play Thursday, October 27, 2022 at 7:30pm.

Tacoma Little Theatre's 'Off The Shelf' Presents a Reading of AMONG MANY WORLDS

Tacoma Little Theatre's Off the Shelf program is excited to present a brand-new work, Among Many Worlds: A Musical Theater Triple Feature. Among Many Worlds is directed by Chris Serface, Deanna Martinez, and Nick Fitzgerald, with musical direction by Daniel J. F. Wolfert. This production will play Thursday, October 27, 2022 at 7:30pm.

Why have one musical when you could have three? Among Many Worlds is your chance to do just that! Take a ride through a trio of campy, colorful stories with this night of 25-minute mini-musicals, written by playwrights from across the Puget Sound. Fans of Steven Universe, Lovecraft, The Book of Mormon, Sara Bareilles, and jokes about buttholes will all find a home here. With so much to see, you won't want to miss it!

WHAT WE HEARD FROM THE CITY OF ASYLUM

Book by Maggie Lee - Music by Daniel J. F. Wolfert - Lyrics by Daniel J. R. Wolfert and Maggie Lee

Featuring: Timothy Wilds, Lani Smith, Melissa Maañao & Daniel J. F. Wolfert

Directed by Chris Serface

Father Anthony Paxton, alchemist Emilia Irving, and criminal Sasha Steelhand have all arrived in Asylum-the final stronghold of humanity. With people vanishing and an eerie storm of ash and copper upon them, they know something unnatural is afoot as surely as they know that they hate one another. Over one night and a Gershwin-inspired jazz-horror score, the wretched people of Asylum will reckon with an otherworldly force come to bring our broken world into nightmarish harmony.

RAPTURE IN A DARK CHURCH

Book by Deanna Martinez - Music by Daniel J. F. Wolfert - Lyrics by Daniel J. R. Wolfert and Deanna Martinez

Featuring: Arron Rorick Clark, Andreya Pro, Elise Campello, Richard Cubi Diaz, Chandler Thomas, Ariona Thompson & Keoni Dilay

Directed by Deanna Martinez

When Tabitha invites Amy to her youth group's overnight lock-in, skeptical Amy takes a chance on it. Instead of the clean, Christian fun she expected, Amy is met with an overzealous youth group leader and an adrenaline fueled game where she has the honor of playing the antichrist herself. Over one night and a groovy score with retro, Christian rock inspirations, Amy and the youth group will question what exactly being a good Christian kid means.

HIJINX & SUE

Book by Jessi Pitts - Music by Daniel J. F. Wolfert - Lyrics by Daniel J. R. Wolfert and Jessi Pitts

Featuring: Andreya Pro, Lani Smith & Melissa Maañao

Directed by Nick Fitzgerald

Though Hijinx-the bright-eyed A.I. of a spaceship-would much rather be on an adventure with her world-weary captain Sue, it's inspection day, and between their outdated systems and an inspector with an (im)personal vendetta, this adventure might just be their last. Accompanied by a synth-laced, pop-electronica score, Hijinx and Sue will learn a lot about friendship, and a little about buttholes too.

Tickets for the October 27, 2022 performance at 7:30pm are $10.00 for non TLT Members, and FREE for those who are members. Tickets may be purchased online at www.tacomalittletheatre.com, or by calling our Box Office at (253) 272-2281.



Review: THE FLIGHT BEFORE XMAS from Macha Theatre Works Photo
Dear Readers, we all know that travelling during the holidays can be a nightmare. Delayed flights, family drama, not to mention dealing with others attempting their own travels. But as frustrating as it can be, what’s not frustrating is the delightful cast of characters created by Maggie Lee in her play, “The Flight Before Xmas”. A wonderful and heartfelt diversion from the usual holiday fare currently playing at West of Lenin from Macha Theatre Works.

Photos: A CHRISTMAS STORY Announced At Tacoma Little Theatre Photo
See first look photos as Tacoma Little Theatre presents A Christmas Story, adapted for the stage by Philip Grecian. This holiday classic will be directed by Jennifer York. 

Full Cast Announced For LAND OF THE SWEETS: THE BURLESQUE NUTCRACKER at The Triple Door Photo
Verlainie & McCann prepare to open their much-loved holiday tradition Land of the Sweets: The Burlesque Nutcracker next week at The Triple Door. Set to feature a cast of indomitable dancers and entertainers from the Seattle area and beyond, this season's Land of the Sweets boasts some fresh and exciting casting surprises.

Review: MR. DICKENS AND HIS CAROL at The Seattle Rep Photo
Charles Dickens’ “A Christmas Carol” is an enduring classic. We all know this. It’s never been out of publication since its first publishing in 1843. It has spawned numerous movie, TV, and stage adaptations from the serious to the Muppets. Now the Seattle Rep has come along with a World Premiere of Samantha Silva’s “Mr. Dickens and His Carol”, based on her book of the same name. Taking a supposed look at the creation of this classic tale, this historical fiction is heavy on the fiction and light on the history, cutting a wide swath with its poetic license about the author and turning him into a pompous buffoon in a story and a production in desperate need of an editor.


More Hot Stories For You


WICA and Wellington Day School Foundation Offer A Completely Local, Brand New School-Centered ProductionWICA and Wellington Day School Foundation Offer A Completely Local, Brand New School-Centered Production
December 2, 2022

WICA, in collaboration with Wellington Day School Foundation, offers a completely local, brand new school-centered production. 

Photos: A CHRISTMAS STORY Announced At Tacoma Little TheatrePhotos: A CHRISTMAS STORY Announced At Tacoma Little Theatre
December 2, 2022

See first look photos as Tacoma Little Theatre presents A Christmas Story, adapted for the stage by Philip Grecian. This holiday classic will be directed by Jennifer York. 

Full Cast Announced For LAND OF THE SWEETS: THE BURLESQUE NUTCRACKER at The Triple DoorFull Cast Announced For LAND OF THE SWEETS: THE BURLESQUE NUTCRACKER at The Triple Door
December 2, 2022

Verlainie & McCann prepare to open their much-loved holiday tradition Land of the Sweets: The Burlesque Nutcracker next week at The Triple Door. Set to feature a cast of indomitable dancers and entertainers from the Seattle area and beyond, this season's Land of the Sweets boasts some fresh and exciting casting surprises.

World Premiere of A THOUSAND SPLENDID SUNS to Open at Seattle Opera in FebruaryWorld Premiere of A THOUSAND SPLENDID SUNS to Open at Seattle Opera in February
November 29, 2022

On February 25, 2023, McCaw Hall will host the world premiere of A Thousand Splendid Suns, written by composer Sheila Silver and librettist Stephen Kitsakos, based on the gripping novel by Khaled Hosseini.

Cast Announced For Stephen Sondheim's INTO THE WOODS At 5th Avenue TheatreCast Announced For Stephen Sondheim's INTO THE WOODS At 5th Avenue Theatre
November 28, 2022

The 5th Avenue Theatre announced today casting for its upcoming production of Stephen Sondheim's Into the Woods, playing this winter from February 10 to March 5, 2023.