Matchbox Twenty Announces Rescheduled Tour Dates

Article Pixel

Matchbox Twenty Announces Rescheduled Tour Dates

Multi-platinum, hit-making pop-rockers Matchbox Twenty announced today the rescheduled dates for the band's summer tour. Produced by Live Nation, the highly anticipated tour will now kick-off on July 16, 2021, at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT, and will wrap-up October 7th at the Hollywood Bowl (see dates below).

All previously purchased tickets will be honored for the new concert dates. Ticket holders who cannot attend the newly announced shows will receive an email directly allowing them to request a refund. For more details, please visit livenation.com/refund.

Originally scheduled for this July through September, the 2021 tour is the band's first since 2017, when they reunited for the "A Brief History of Everything" tour to mark the 20th anniversary of their RIAA Diamond-certified debut album Yourself or Someone Like You.

Matchbox Twenty 2021 Summer Tour Dates:

Date

City

Venue

Fri., Jul. 16

Uncasville, CT

Mohegan Sun Arena

Sat., Jul. 17

Gilford, NH

Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Sun., Jul. 18

Mansfield, MA

Xfinity Center

Tues., Jul. 20

Bethlehem, PA

Wind Creek Event Center

Thurs., Jul. 22

Camden, NJ

BB&T Pavilion

Fri., Jul. 23

Syracuse, NY

St. Joseph's Health Amphitheater at Lakeview

Sun., Jul. 25

Wantagh, NY

Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Tues., Jul. 27

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center

Wed., Jul. 28

Bristow, VA

Jiffy Lube Live

Fri., Jul. 30

Virginia Beach, VA

Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach

Sat., Jul. 31

Raleigh, NC

Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek

Sun., Aug. 1

Charlotte, NC

PNC Music Pavilion

Tues., Aug. 3

Atlanta, GA

Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood

Wed., Aug. 4

Nashville, TN

Bridgestone Arena

Fri., Aug. 6

Tampa, FL

MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the FL State Fairgrounds

Sat., Aug. 7

West Palm Beach, FL

Coral Sky Amphitheatre at the S. Florida Fairgrounds

Sun., Aug. 8

Jacksonville, FL

Daily's Place

Tues., Aug. 10

Pelham, AL

Oak Mountain Amphitheater

Thurs., Aug. 12

Dallas, TX

Dos Equis Pavilion

Fri., Aug. 13

Houston, TX

The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Sun., Aug. 15

Rogers, AR

Walmart Amp

Mon., Aug. 16

Oklahoma City, OK

Zoo Amphitheater *

Wed., Aug. 18

Moline, IL

TaxSlayer Center

Fri., Aug. 20

Memphis, TN

Live at the Garden

Sat., Aug. 21

St. Louis, MO

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - St. Louis

Sun., Aug. 22

Kansas City, MO

Starlight Theatre

Tues., Aug. 24

Cincinnati, OH

Riverbend Music Center

Wed., Aug. 25

Toledo, OH

Toledo Zoo Amphitheater

Fri., Aug. 27

Tinley Park, IL

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - Chicago

Sat., Aug. 28

Noblesville, IN

Ruoff Music Center

Sun., Aug. 29

Clarkston, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre

Tues., Aug. 31

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Blossom Music Center

Wed., Sept. 1

Burgettstown, PA

S&T Bank Music Park

Fri., Sept. 3

Saratoga Springs, NY

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Sat., Sept. 4

Darien, NY

Darien Lake Amphitheater

Sun., Sept. 5

Toronto, ON

Budweiser Stage

Wed., Sept. 8

Sioux Falls, SD

Denny Sanford PREMIER Center

Thurs., Sept. 9

Omaha, NE

CHI Health Center Omaha

Fri., Sept. 10

Welch, MN

Treasure Island Resort & Casino +

Sun., Sept. 12

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Tues., Sept. 14

Nampa (Boise), ID

Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater

Sat., Sept. 18

Salt Lake City, UT

USANA Amphitheatre

Tues., Sept. 21

Vancouver, BC

Rogers Arena

Wed., Sept. 22

Seattle, WA

White River Amphitheatre

Thurs., Sept. 23

Ridgefield, WA

Sunlight Supply Amphitheater

Sat., Sept. 25

Mountain View, CA

Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sun., Sept. 26

Fresno, CA

Save Mart Center

Tues., Sept. 28

Bakersfield, CA

Mechanics Bank Arena

Thurs., Sept. 30

San Diego, CA

Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU

Sun., Oct. 3

Irvine, CA

Five Point Amphitheatre

Tues., Oct. 5

Phoenix, AZ

Ak-Chin Pavilion

Thurs., Oct. 7

Los Angeles, CA

Hollywood Bowl

More dates to be announced.

* Non-Live Nation tour date - visit https://thezooamphitheatre.com/ for ticketing information.

+ Non-Live Nation tour date - visit https://www.ticasino.com/ for ticketing information.

The concert originally scheduled for the Pearl Concert Theater at Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas has been canceled. Refunds will be made at point of purchase.

Matchbox Twenty is working with VNUE's DiscLive to offer fans limited-edition "instant" collectible CD sets and digital downloads from each show of the tour. Fans may pre-order the CD sets via Ticketmaster for a $5 discount when they purchase their tickets. VIP ticket buyers will receive a download card free with their purchase of every VIP package. Fans may also pre-order via DiscLive's website (www.disclive.net) and can have CDs shipped, or can pick them up at the show(s) they attend.

For additional information, visit www.MatchboxTwenty.com.


Related Articles View More Music Stories


From This Author TV News Desk