Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Tickets Go On Sale on Feb 10 for 'Inherit the Wind'

On February 10, tickets will go on sale to the general public for the new production of Jerome Lawrence and Robert E. Lee's legendary 1955 drama, INHERIT THE WIND.   INHERIT THE WIND is a fictionalized retelling of the famous 1925 "Monkey Trial," in which science teacher John Scopes was tried and convicted for teaching Darwin's theory of evolution, violating a Tennessee law that forbade teaching any theory that conflicted with the biblical conception of divine creation.  Mr. Dennehy will play the role of attorney Matthew Harrison Brady (based on William Jennings Bryan), and Mr. Plummer will play attorney Henry Drummond (based on Clarence Darrow).

Tickets are available at 212 239 6200 or by visiting www.telecharge.com. The Lyceum Theatre box office (149 West 45 Street) will open on February 26. 

Previews begin on March 19 and open night is April 12.   Tony® Award winner Christopher Plummer and Tony® Award winner Brian Dennehy will star in the production, which will play a 16 week limited engagement. Tony® Award winner Doug Hughes directs.

Tickets are $96.25, $76.25, $51.25, and $26.25.  The Lyceum Theatre box office will open on February 26th. 

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

Week of March 19 – 7 performances (Mon-Sat schedule)
Mon 03/19/07 8pm
Tues 03/20/07 8pm
Wed 03/21/07 8pm (no Wed matinee)
Thurs 03/22/07 8pm
Fri 03/23/07 8pm
Sat 03/24/06 2pm & 8pm
Sun 03/25/06 DARK
 
Week of March 26 – 8 performances (Mon-Sat schedule)
Mon 03/26/07 8pm
Tues 03/27/07 8pm
Wed 03/28/07 2pm & 8pm
Thurs 03/29/07 8pm
Fri 03/30/07 8pm
Sat 03/31/07 2pm & 8pm
Sun 04/01/07 DARK

Week of April 2 – 8 performances (Mon-Sat schedule)
Mon 04/02/07 8pm
Tues 04/03/07 8pm
Wed 04/04/07 2pm & 8pm
Thurs 04/05/07 8pm
Fri 04/06/07 8pm
Sat 04/07/07 2pm & 8pm
Sun 04/08/07 DARK

Week of April 9 – 8 performances (Mon-Sat schedule)
Mon 04/09/07 8pm
Tues 04/10/07 8pm
Wed 04/11/07 2pm & 8pm
Thurs 04/12/07 6:30pm OPENING NIGHT
Fri 04/13/07 8pm
Sat 04/14/07 2pm & 8pm
Sun 04/15/07 DARK

Schedule Effective April 16 through July 8 (Tue-Sun)
Tues – Sat at 8 PM
Wed & Sat at 2 PM
Sun at 3 PM


Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You