Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Video: On The Red Carpet Celebrating Casting At the 34th Annual Artios Awards

The Casting Society of America presents the 34th Annual Artios Awards at Stage 48 in New York tonight.

The ceremony honors Tina Fey and Jeff Richmond, who are receiving the Marion Dougherty New York Apple Award in recognition from the casting community to individuals who have made a special commitment to the New York entertainment industry through their collaboration with casting directors.

Hosted by Bridgett Everett, the evening's line up of presenters include Danielle Brooks, Rachel Brosnahan, Patricia Clarkson, Brian d'Arcy James, Edie Falco, Alessandro Nivola, Billy Porter, Zachary Quinto, MJ Rodriguez, Ari'el Stachel, and a few surprise guests.

At the Los Angeles ceremony, the Artios Awards honor Laura Dern with the Lynn Stalmaster Award for Career Achievement. "Glee" casting directors Ulrich/Dawson/Kritzer will be honored with the Hoyt Bowers Award, given for excellence in casting, honors the recipient's body of work and their outstanding contribution to the casting profession.

As a special tribute, this year the Artios Awards honor, for the first time, the founders of Casting Society of America: acclaimed casting directors Mike Fenton, Joe Reich, and Al Onorato.

BroadwayWorld takes you to the red carpet below!

Related Articles
Vote Now for the Best of the Decade Awards

From This Author TV - Red Carpets