BREAKING BAD, GAME OF THRONES Among Nominees of 20th Annual SAG AWARDS; Full List Announced!

Nominees for the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® for outstanding performances in 2013 in five film and eight television categories as well as the SAG Awards honors for outstanding action performances by film and television stunt ensembles were announced this morning in Los Angeles at the Pacific Design Center's SilverScreen Theater in West Hollywood.

SAG-AFTRA President Ken Howard introduced Sasha Alexander (TNT's "Rizzoli & Isles" and the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Social Media Ambassador) and Clark Gregg ("Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D") who announced the nominees for this year's Actors®. SAG Awards® Committee Vice Chair Daryl Anderson and Committee Member Woody Schultz announced the stunt ensemble nominees.

The 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® will be simulcast Live Nationally on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014 at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. An encore performance will air immediately following on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT). A live stream of the SAG Awards can also be viewed online through the TBS and TNT websites, as well as through the Watch TBS and Watch TNT apps for iOS or Android. (Viewers must sign in using their TV provider user name and password in order to view the live stream.)

Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the SAG Awards® red carpet during the, live Red Carpet Pre-Show webcasts, which begin at 6 p.m. (ET)/3 p.m. (PT).

Of the top industry accolades presented to performers, only the Screen Actors Guild Awards® are selected solely by actors' peers in SAG-AFTRA. Two nominating panels - one for television and one for film - each composed of 2,200 randomly selected union members from across the United States, chose this year's Actor® and stunt ensemble honors nominees. Integrity Voting Systems, the Awards' official teller, mailed the nominations secret ballots on Wednesday, Nov. 20. Voting was completed at noon on Monday, Dec. 9.

Final voting information will be mailed via postcard on Monday, Dec. 16. The eligible SAG-AFTRA membership across the country, numbering approximately 100,000 actors, may vote on all categories. Online voting is encouraged. In keeping with the SAG Awards®' commitment to sustainable practices, paper ballots will be available only upon request, which must be made by Monday, Jan. 6, 2014. All votes must be received at Integrity Voting Systems by noon on Friday, Jan. 17. Results will be tallied and sealed until the envelopes are opened by the presenters at the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® ceremony on Jan. 18, 2014.

The Screen Actors Guild Post-Awards Gala benefiting the Screen Actors Guild Foundation will be hosted for the 18th consecutive year by PeopleMagazine and the Entertainment Industry Foundation (EIF).

The complete list of nominations for the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® follows. A replay of both announcements will be available for viewing on and



Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Leading Role

Bruce Dern / Woody Grant - "NEBRASKA" (Paramount Pictures)

Chiwetel Ejiofor / Solomon Northup - "12 YEARS A SLAVE" (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Tom Hanks / Capt. Richard Phillips - "CAPTAIN PHILLIPS" (Columbia Pictures)

Matthew McConaughey / Ron Woodroof - "DALLAS BUYERS CLUB" (Focus Features)

Forest Whitaker / Cecil Gaines - "Lee Daniels' THE BUTLER" (The Weinstein Company)

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Leading Role

Cate Blanchett / Jasmine - "BLUE JASMINE" (Sony Pictures Classics)

Sandra Bullock / Ryan Stone - "GRAVITY" (Warner Bros. Pictures)

Judi Dench / Philomena Lee - "PHILOMENA" (The Weinstein Company)

Meryl Streep / Violet Weston - "AUGUST: OSAGE COUNTY" (The Weinstein Company)

Emma Thompson / P.L. Travers - "SAVING MR. BANKS" (Walt Disney Pictures)

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Supporting Role

BARKHAD ABDI / Muse - "CAPTAIN PHILLIPS" (Columbia Pictures)

DANIEL BRÜHL / Niki Lauda - "RUSH" (Universal Pictures)

Michael Fassbender / Edwin Epps - "12 YEARS A SLAVE" (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

James Gandolfini / Albert - "ENOUGH SAID" (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Jared Leto / Rayon - "DALLAS BUYERS CLUB" (Focus Features)

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role

Jennifer Lawrence / Rosalyn Rosenfeld - "AMERICAN HUSTLE" (Columbia Pictures)

LUPITA NYONG'O / Patsey - "12 YEARS A SLAVE" (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Julia Roberts / Barbara Weston - "AUGUST: OSAGE COUNTY" (The Weinstein Company)

June Squibb / Kate Grant - "NEBRASKA" (Paramount Pictures)

Oprah Winfrey / Gloria Gaines - "Lee Daniels' THE BUTLER" (The Weinstein Company)

Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture

12 YEARS A SLAVE (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Benedict Cumberbatch / Ford

Paul Dano / Tibeats

Garret Dillahunt / Armsby

Chiwetel Ejiofor / Solomon Northup

Michael Fassbender / Edwin Epps

Paul Giamatti / Freeman

Scoot McNairy / Brown


Adepero Oduye / Eliza

Sarah Paulson / Mistress Epps

Brad Pitt / Bass

Michael Kenneth Williams / Robert

Alfre Woodard / Mistress Shaw

AMERICAN HUSTLE (Columbia Pictures)

Amy Adams / Sydney Prosser

Christian Bale / Irving Rosenfeld

LOUIS C.K. / Stoddard Thorsen

Bradley Cooper / Richie DiMaso

PAUL HERMAN / Alfonse Simone

Jack Huston / Pete Musane

Jennifer Lawrence / Rosalyn Rosenfeld

Alessandro Nivola / Federal Prosecutor

MICHAEL PEÑA / Sheik (Agent Hernandez)

Jeremy Renner / Mayor Carmine Polito



AUGUST: OSAGE COUNTY (The Weinstein Company)

Abigail Breslin / Jean Fordham

Chris Cooper / Charles Aiken

Benedict Cumberbatch / "Little" Charles Aiken

Juliette Lewis / Karen Weston

Margo Martindale / Mattie Fae Aiken

Ewan McGregor / Bill Fordham

Dermot Mulroney / Steve

Julianne Nicholson / Ivy Weston

Julia Roberts / Barbara Weston

Sam Shepard / Beverly Weston

Meryl Streep / Violet Weston



Jennifer Garner / Dr. Eve Saks

Matthew McConaughey / Ron Woodroof

Jared Leto / Rayon

DENIS O'HARE / Dr. Sevard

Dallas Roberts / David Wayne

Steve Zahn / Tucker

Lee Daniels' THE BUTLER (The Weinstein Company)

Mariah Carey / Hattie Pearl

John Cusack / Richard Nixon

Jane Fonda / Nancy Reagan

Cuba Gooding, Jr. / Carter Wilson

Terrence Howard / Howard

Lenny Kravitz / James Holloway

James Marsden / John F. Kennedy

David Oyelowo / Louis Gaines

Alex Pettyfer / Thomas Westfall

Vanessa Redgrave / Annabeth Westfall

Alan Rickman / Ronald Reagan

Liev Schreiber / Lyndon B. Johnson

Forest Whitaker / Cecil Gaines

Robin Williams / Dwight D. Eisenhower

Oprah Winfrey / Gloria Gaines


Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Television Movie or Miniseries

Matt Damon / Scott Thorson - "BEHIND THE CANDELABRA" (HBO)

Michael Douglas / Liberace - "BEHIND THE CANDELABRA" (HBO)

Jeremy Irons / King Henry IV - "THE HOLLOW CROWN" (WNET/Thirteen)

Rob Lowe / John F. Kennedy - "KILLING KENNEDY" (National Geographic Channel)

Al Pacino / Phil Spector - "Phil Spector" (HBO)

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Television Movie or Miniseries

Angela Bassett / Coretta Scott King - "BETTY & CORETTA" (Lifetime)

Helena Bonham Carter / Elizabeth Taylor - "BURTON AND TAYLOR" (BBC America)

Holly Hunter / G.J. - "TOP OF THE LAKE" (Sundance Channel)

Helen Mirren / Linda Kenney Baden - "Phil Spector" (HBO)

Elisabeth Moss / Robin Griffin - "TOP OF THE LAKE" (Sundance Channel)

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Drama Series

Steve Buscemi / Enoch "Nucky" Thompson - "BOARDWALK EMPIRE" (HBO)

Bryan Cranston / Walter White - "BREAKING BAD" (AMC)

Jeff Daniels / Will McAvoy - "THE NEWSROOM" (HBO)

Peter Dinklage / Tyrion Lannister - "GAME OF THRONES" (HBO)

Kevin Spacey / Francis Underwood - "HOUSE OF CARDS" (Netflix)

More On: Ken Howard, Clark Gregg, Live Nation,

Comment & Share

Subscribe for News & Specials