Shane Dawson, Ninja, and More Take Home STREAMY AWARDS

Shane Dawson, Ninja, and More Take Home STREAMY AWARDS

dick clark productions and Tubefilter announced the winners of the final eighteen Streamy Awards categories, presented live from The Beverly Hilton. The Streamy Awards, honoring the best in online video and the creators behind it, was streamed live globally on YouTube and hosted by comedy quartet The Try Guys.

The show featured many memorable moments: Comedy quartet The Try Guys hosted their first ever awards show with one group member, Eugene Lee Yang, in full drag; trophy presenter Charo kept the audience on their toes with multiple outfit changes; Olympic Silver Medalist and freestyle skier Gus Kenworthy presented worthy canine Todd, the Golden Retriever, with the first-ever "Milk-Bone® Dog of the Year Honor;" Talent on-stage including Mamrie Hart, Grace Helbig, Liza Koshy and DeStorm Power urged viewers to get out and vote; and R&B singer-songwriter-producer Montell Jordan closed out the show with a throwback performance of his 90's platinum-selling hit single, "This Is How We Do It."

The biggest names in online video and BEYOND came out to celebrate at the Beverly Hilton for this year's show. The presenter list included Kalen Allen, BlameItOnKway, Molly Burke, Dobre Brothers, Miles Brown, Sofie Dossi, Teala Dunn, Eva Gutowski, Hannah Hart, Mamrie Hart, Gabbie Hanna, Grace Helbig, Katie Angel, Katya & Trixie, Gus Kenworthy, Liza Koshy, The Cast of Ladylike, LaurDIY, Annie LeBlanc, Elle Mills, Laura Marano, Tana Mongeau, Jason Nash, Tyler Oakley, Anthony Padilla, Trisha Paytas, Poppy, Andrea Russett, Patrick Starrr, Alyson Stoner, Members of the Sugar Pine 7 cast, Christine Sydelko, Nick Viall, Sebastian Villalobos and Alex Wassabi.

Tonight's winners included:


Breakout Creator

Bretman Rock

Dobre Brothers

Elle Mills

***Emma Chamberlain



***Brandon Rogers

Hannah Stocking

Jenna Marbles

Jack Douglass

Lilly Singh


60 Second Docs

New York Post's Extraordinary People

MEL Films

The Mortified Guide

***Shane Dawson's "The Truth About Tanacon"

First Person

Alex Wassabi

Casey Neistat

***David Dobrik

Emma Chamberlain

Gabbie Hanna


Dance brought to you by Just Dance® 2019

1MILLION Dance Studio


Kaycee Rice

Kyle Hanagami

***Matt Steffanina


Cheap Thrills with Tabasko Sweet


Koleen Diaz

***Niki and Gabi



Binging with Babish

Cooking with Marshmello

Bon Appétit's Gourmet Makes

The Icing Artist

***Worth It

Health and Wellness

Buff Dudes

Doctor Mike

How to ADHD

***Jay Shetty

Kati Morton


Brooklyn and Bailey

Eva Gutowski

Jess and Gabriel

***Merrell Twins

Mr. Kate

Pop Culture

Do They Know It?

Game Theory

Sneaker Shopping

Super Carlin Brothers

***Vogue's 73 Questions

Science or Education


The King of Random

Mark Rober

***Marques Brownlee

Nas Daily



Amanda Cerny

***Gabbie Hanna

Jeffree Star

Shay Mitchell

Tana Mongeau


Acting in a Comedy

Arden Rose - Mr. Student Body President

***Liza Koshy - Liza on Demand

Melvin Gregg - God's Son

Nate Contreras - Cheap Thrills with Tabasko Sweet

SungWon Cho - Anime Crimes Division

Acting in a Drama

***Anna Akana - Youth & Consequences

Annie LeBlanc - Chicken Girls

DeStorm Power - Caught

James Bland - Giants

Jesse Ridgway - My Virtual Escape

Ensemble Cast


***David's Vlog

Escape the Night


The Try Guys


Audience Choice: Creator of the Year

Andrei Terbea

Casey Neistat

David Dobrik

Dolan Twins

Emma Chamberlain

Gabbie Hanna

Liza Koshy


***Shane Dawson

Safiya Nygaard

Audience Choice: Show of the Year


Escape the Night

F2 Finding Football

Good Mythical Morning

The Philip DeFranco Show


Rooster Teeth

***The Try Guys


The Young Turks

Milk-Bone® Dog of the Year Honor

Louboutina the Hugging Dog

Pierre Don't Care

***Todd the Hero Dog

For a full list of winners for the 8th Annual Streamy Awards, please see below.

The 8th Annual Streamy Awards is executive produced by dick clark productions' Ariel Elazar, Rika Camizianos, Alexi Mazareas and Michael Nieporent as well as Streamy Awards founders Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen.

For more information, visit the conversation on social media with #streamys and be sure to follow Streamy Awards on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk