Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez Among Top Nominees for RADIO DISNEY MUSIC AWARDS; Full List

Justin Bieber, Meghan Trainor, DNCE, Selena Gomez and Kelsea Ballerini lead the nominations for the 2017 RADIO DISNEY MUSIC AWARDS (RDMA). Nominees for the award show that is music's biggest event for families were announced today during a live stream hosted by Radio Disney's Alli Simpson and Morgan Tompkins on Radio Disney's Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, Livel.ly and the Radio Disney app. Fans from around the world can now vote for their favorite artists to receive the uniquely Radio Disney "ARDY" statuette on five voting platforms: Disney.com/RDMA, the Radio Disney app, Google OneBox, and Radio Disney's Facebook and Twitter.

Among several new categories introduced this year are "#TRENDING - Favorite Social Media Star," recognizing the biggest names in digital entertainment and "When The Beat Drops! - Best Dance Track," which celebrates the popularity of electronic dance music with Radio Disney audiences. Niall Horan and Louis Tomlinson from One Direction received nominations for their solo projects in "He's The One - Best Male Artist," and "Mashup! - Best Collaboration," respectively, and scoring their first award nominations ever are "America's Got Talent" winner Grace VanderWaal, pop singer/songwriter Julia Michaels and 17-year-old singer Noah Cyrus in the category of "The Freshest - Best New Artist."

Last year, a record 238 million votes were tallied via five voting platforms, and social media engagement for the RDMA amassed BILLIONS of impressions across prominent platforms including Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat and RadioDisney.com.

Voting is open now through Sunday, April 9, at Disney.com/RDMA, the Radio Disney app, Google OneBox, and via Radio Disney's Facebook and Twitter. Tickets for the RDMA are on sale now at AXS.com/RDMA.

Winners will be announced on SATURDAY, APRIL 29, at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, with performances by some of the biggest artists along with tomorrow's rising stars in music. A special two-hour telecast, "Disney Channel Presents the 2017 Radio Disney Music Awards," will be presented SUNDAY, APRIL 30 (7:00-9:00 p.m. EDT), in the U.S. across multiple Disney-branded platforms. The 2017 RDMA is sponsored by American Girl®, Aquabeads®, Chrysler, Comcast's Xfinity, Flavor Blasted® Goldfish® Crackers, KRAFT® Macaroni and Cheese Shapes and The Walt Disney Studios.

The categories and nominees for the 2017 Radio Disney Music Awards are:

"You Know You Love Them - Best Group (Presented By KRAFT® Macaroni and Cheese Shapes)"


Fifth Harmony

One Direction

The Chainsmokers (TCS)

Twenty One Pilots

"He's The One - Best Male Artist"

Bruno Mars

Justin Bieber

Niall Horan

Nick Jonas

Shawn Mendes

"She's The One - Best Female Artist"

Ariana Grande

Katy Perry

Lady Gaga

Meghan Trainor

Selena Gomez

"The Bestest - Song Of The Year"

Cake By The Ocean - DNCE

Can't Stop The Feeling! - Justin Timberlake

Closer (f. Halsey) - The Chainsmokers (TCS)

Sit Still, Look Pretty - Daya

Treat You Better - Shawn Mendes

"#SQUADGOALS - Fiercest Fans"



Mendes Army



"The Buzz - Breakout Artist Of The Year"

Alessia Cara



Hailee Steinfeld

Kelsea Ballerini

"#TRENDING - Favorite Social Media Star"

Alex Aiono

Baby Ariel

Jacob Sartorius

Jake Paul


"The Freshest - Best New Artist"

Jon Bellion

JorDan Fisher

Julia Michaels

Noah Cyrus

Grace VanderWaal

"So Happy - Best Song That Makes You Smile"

Can't Stop The Feeling! - Justin Timberlake

Me Too - Meghan Trainor

Handclap - Fitz & The Tantrums

24K Magic - Bruno Mars

Juju On That Beat - Zay Hilfigerrr & Zayion McCall

"XOXO - Best Crush Song"

Let Me Love You (f. Justin Bieber) - DJ Snake

On Purpose - Sabrina Carpenter

Starving (f. Zedd) - Hailee Steinfeld & Grey

Wild (f. Alessia Cara) - Troye Sivan

Yeah Boy - Kelsea Ballerini

"Stuck In Our Heads - Best Song To Lip Sync To"

Bacon - Nick Jonas

Cake By The Ocean - DNCE

Closer (f. Halsey) - The Chainsmokers (TCS)

No - Meghan Trainor

Work - Rihanna

"When The Beat Drops! - Best Dance Track"

Alone - Marshmello

Cold Water (f. Justin Bieber & MØ) - Major Lazer

Don't Let Me Down (f. Daya) - The Chainsmokers (TCS)

Millionaire (f. Nelly) - Cash Cash & Digital Farm Animals

Never Forget You (f. MNEK) - Zara Larsson

"Heartbreak - Best Breakup Song"

I Hate U, I Love U (f. Olivia O'Brien) - Gnash

Make Me Cry (f. Labrinth) - Noah Cyrus

Shout Out To My Ex - Little Mix

Sorry - Justin Bieber

We Don't Talk Anymore (f. Selena Gomez) - Charlie Puth

"Play It Again! - Radio Disney Country Favorite Song"

80s Mercedes - Maren Morris

From The Ground Up - Dan + Shay

H.O.L.Y. - Florida Georgia Line

Peter Pan - Kelsea Ballerini

Think of You (f. Cassadee Pope) - Chris Young

"The Bestest! - Radio Disney Country Favorite Artist"

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Kelsea Ballerini

Maddie & Tae

Sam Hunt

"The Freshest! - Radio Disney Country Best New Artist"

Lauren Alaina

Maren Morris

Old Dominion


Temecula Road

"I'm With The Band! - Favorite Tour"

Hunter Hayes' "21 Tour"

Justin Bieber's "Purpose Tour

Meghan Trainor's "The Untouchable Tour"

Nick Jonas and Demi Lovato's "Future Now Tour"

Selena Gomez's "Revival Tour"

"Mashup! - Best Collaboration"

Beauty and the Beast - Ariana Grande and John Legend

We Don't Talk Anymore - Charlie Puth and Selena Gomez

Bad Things - MGK X Camila Cabello

Just Hold On - Steve Aoki and Louis Tomlinson

I Don't Wanna Live Forever - Zayn and Taylor Swift

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk