Sound Photographers Release New Single 'Shadows'

The new track features rich vocal performances from both Indy James and Hoozmo.

By: Dec. 18, 2020

Sound Photographers Release New Single 'Shadows'

Up and coming Philadelphia based alt-hop singer-songerwriter duo Sound Photographers has released their second single "Shadows," available on all streaming platforms this Friday, December 18th. The new track features rich vocal performances from both Indy James and Hoozmo and an epic soundscape.

With lyrics written by Indy James and Hoozmo, music composition by Hoozmo, backup vocals by Jess Cook, and production by Drea Young and Nice Rack LLC,"Shadows" serves as a tribute to artists who do it all and an homage to the importance of creativity in life.

"Shadows is an anthem for all the side hustle artists. It's for everyone who after a long tiring day can't wait to get home and get creative," says the Sound Photographers. "Creative flow recharges us, it feeds our souls, it smothers fear. We took an organic approach to this one. The song is about taking time for yourself. We took our cues from Annie Lennox and Damon Albarn and rocked with it."

The track continues to set the tone for Sound Photographers's upcoming singles and album due in late 2021.

Sound Photographers is a Philly based alt-hop group. Hoozmo and Indy James, the founding members, met at a show in 2017 and have been making a name for themselves in the independent music scene ever since. Influences like Talking Heads and Outkast inform their creative process and lay the psychological groundwork for the overarching theme of hope that resonates in their music.

Listen here:


John-Robert Debuts New EP Garden Snake Photo
John-Robert Debuts New EP 'Garden Snake'

The wait is over for Garden Snake, the brand new EP from singer/songwriter John-Robert A collection of songs that skillfully blur the lines between acoustic folk and pop, Garden Snake features recent singles “Westward Bound” and “Sweet Child”. The album is out now and available via Nice Life. Plus, check out tour dates!

Maggie Lindemann Closes Out SUCKERPUNCH Era With Deluxe Version Photo
Maggie Lindemann Closes Out 'SUCKERPUNCH' Era With Deluxe Version

Maggie Lindemann is closing out 2023 with the release of SUCKERPUNCH (Deluxe) – which features 5 live recordings from her sold-out New York Irving Plaza show, including “take me nowhere,” “you're not special,” “hear me out,” “casualty of your dreams,” and “she knows it.'

Tiny Meat Gang Return With New Track Washed Feat. Bbno$ Photo
Tiny Meat Gang Return With New Track 'Washed' Feat. Bbno$

Staying true to Tiny Meat Gang's comedic rap roots, “WASHED” is the duo's first single release since 2021. Cody and Noel commented, “For the past few years, our focus has been on growing our podcast network and building out TMG Studios but we have quietly worked on this track with BBNO$ in the background.

Nicki Minaj Will Add New Songs to Pink Friday 2 Next Week Photo
Nicki Minaj Will Add New Songs to 'Pink Friday 2' Next Week

Nicki Minaj will be adding new songs to her latest album, 'Pink Friday 2,' starting next week. Minaj confirmed that one of the songs will include a special collaboration, signaling that Keyshia Cole and Monica will be featured.