Photo Coverage: 2008 Drama Desk Awards Pre Party & Arrivals

By: May. 21, 2008

On May 18th 2008 the winners of this years Drama Desk Awards were announced. The 53rd Annual Drama Desk Awards were held in the LaGuardia Concert Hall at Lincoln Center. The awards show was webcast for the sixth year in a row by It was also broadcast live on satellite radio's XM – 28 On Broadway for the second consecutive year. The pre party was held at The Hawaiian Tropic Zone (7th Avenue btwn 48th and 49th). For a complete list of the winners please click HERE

The Drama Desk was founded in 1949 to explore key issues in the theater and to bring together critics and writers in an organization to support the ongoing development of theater in New York. The organization began presenting its awards in 1955, and it is the only organization to honor achievement in the theater with competition between Broadway, off Broadway and off-off Broadway productions in the same categories. For more information please visit

Photos By: Linda Lenzi

Zoe Kazan

Zoe Kazan and Henry Hodges

Gianni Russo

Gabrielle Piacentile

Gabrielle Piacentile and Henry Hodges

Julie White

Julie White and Tobias Segal

Elias El Hage and Elizabeth El Hage

Richard Kline with his wife

Danny Burstein

Jim Dale with his wife Julie

Rebecca Luker

Henry Hodges and Rebecca Luker

Cubby Bernstein

Christopher Ashley, Cubby Berstein and Douglas Carter Beane

Elizabeth Ashley and guest

Danny Burstein and Rebecca Luker

Henry Hodges

Lynn Cohen and Ellis Nassour

Arian Moayed and guest

Arnie Burton, Charles Edwards and Cliff Saunders

Josh Schmidt and Amy Schmidt

Amy Warren

Priscilla Lopez and Gabriella Lopez

John Cullum

From the show Adding Machine

Shuler Hensley and Paula Hensley

Carol Tamborua and Kent Lawson

Rob Ashford with Cry Baby cast & creative team

Barrett Foa

Bill Champion

Elysabeth Kleinhans and guest

Leigh Ann Larkin

Amy Morton

Phillip Valy and Stephanie Remige

Tony Smolenski and Rebecca O'Neil

Chris Miller, Nathan Tyson, Lucia Spina, Halle Petro, Chad Hudson and Chip Klose

Xathe Elbrick

Jennifer Ferrin

Marek Cantor, Barbara Manocherian & Doug Denoff

Tom Kitt with his wife and Alice Ripley

Leigh Silverman and Liz Flahive

Stewart F. Lane and Bonnie Comley

Laura Benanti

Matthew Morrison

Peter Pucci and guest

Boyd Gaines and his wife

Boyd Gaines, Harvey Fierstein and John Bucchino

Boyd Gaines, Harvey Fierstein and John Bucchino

Julie White

Faith Prince

Leslie Kritzer

Leslie Kritzer and Faith Prince

Daniel Breaker

Cheyenne Jackson

Cheyenne Jackson

Marisa Tomei

Andrea Martin

Christopher Fitzgerald

Steve Sagman, Lynne Taylor- Corbett, Eric H. Weinberger and Beth Falcone

Michael Berresse, Larry Pressgrove, Heidi Blickenstaff, Jeff Bowen, Susan Blackwell, Hunter Bell and Kevin McCollum