Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

The Lion King - Broadway Creative Team

Production Staff

Roger Allers Bookwriter
Elton John Composer
Tsidii Le Loka Lyricist
(Rafiki's chants)
Lebo M Composer
(Additional Music)
(Additional Lyrics)
Mark Mancina Composer
(Additional Music)
(Additional Lyrics)
Irene Mecchi Source Material
(Based on screenplay)
Tim Rice Lyricist
Jay Rifkin Lyricist
(Additional Lyrics)
(Additional Music)
Jonathan Roberts Source Material
(Based on screenplay)
Julie Taymor Composer
(Additional Music)
(Additional Lyrics)
Linda Woolverton Source Material
(Based on screenplay)
Hans Zimmer Composer
(Additional Music)
(Additional Lyrics)
Fraver Logo Designer
Theresa Bailey Production Stage Manager
Ted Baker Keyboard Synthesizers
Assistant Conductor
Jen Bender Resident Director
Resident Director
David Benken Technical Director
Terry Berliner Resident Director
Jay Binder Casting
Tom Brett Mallets/Percussion
Avril Brown Violin
Boneau / Bryan-Brown Press Representative
Elizabeth Burgess Production Stage Manager
Stage Manager
Steven Chaikelson Company Manager
Joseph Church Conductor
Musical Director
Rock Ciccarone Trombone
Michael Curry Puppet Designer
Mask Designer
Garland Days Dance Captain
Robert DeBellis Woodwind 2 (Flute/Clarinet/Bass Clarinet)
Katie Dennis French Horn
Peter Eastman Associate Scenic Designer
Dave Ehle Company Manager
Laura Eichholz Assistant Company Manager
Robert Elhai Associate Music Producer
Victoria A. Epstein Assistant Stage Manager
Victoria Epstein Stage Manager
Victoria A. Epstein Assistant Stage Manager
Nina Essman Project Manager
Garth Fagan Choreographer
Ralph Farris Violin/Viola
George Flynn Bass Trombone/Tuba
Bruce Fowler Orchestrator
Flying by Foy Flying Effects
Donald B. Frantz Associate Producer
Kathryn Frawley Company Manager
Antonio Gianino Stage Manager
Antonia Gianino Stage Manager
Claudia Hafer-Tondi Concert Master
Kai Harada Assistant Sound Designer
Michael Height Assistant Company Manager
Brian Hill Resident Director
Donald Holder Lighting Designer
Luico Hopper Upright & Electric Basses
Richard Hudson Scenic Designer
Tommy Igoe Drums
Serino Coyne, Inc. Advertising
Beverly Jenkins Stage Manager
Marshall Jones Company Manager
Karl Jurman Conductor
Associate Conductor
Associate Conductor
Musical Director
Bob Keller Flute/Clarinet/Bass Clarinet
Michael Keller Musical Coordinator
Steve Canyon Kennedy Sound Designer
Mahlon Kruse Stage Manager
Kevin Kuhn Guitar
Todd Lacy Project Manager
Associate Producer
Sammy Ledbetter Company Manager
Jeff Lee Production Stage Manager
Associate Director
Alan Levey General Manager
Gail P. Luna Assistant Stage Manager
Aubrey Lynch Associate Producer
Aubrey Lynch II Dance Captain
Kait Mahony French Horn
Mark Mancina Music Producer
(Additional Score)
Joan Marcus Production Photographer
Amy McCraney Assistant Stage Manager
Aaron Meier Press Associate
Tony Meola Sound Designer
David Metzger Orchestrator
Patrick Milando French Horn
Willia-Noel Montague Dance Captain
Chris Montan Executive Music Producer
Evan Morris Music Preparation
Valerie Dee Narango Mallets/Percussion
Kristin Newhouse Assistant Stage Manager
Donald Oliver Music Preparation
Atkin Pace Scenic Design Assistant
Arabella Powell Stage Manager
Assistant Stage Manager
Geoff Puckett Projection Designer
Tom Reynolds Assistant Stage Manager
Ruthlyn Salomons Resident Dance Supervisor
Thomas Schlenk Company Manager
Jeff Scott French Horn
Chelsea Music Services, Inc. Music Preparation
Jimmie Lee Smith Production Stage Manager
Stage Manager
Kellen Stancil Dance Captain
Leonora Stapleton Assistant Dance Captain
Ryan Brooke Taylor Fight Captain
Julie Taymor Mask Designer
Costume Designer
Puppet Designer
Ron Vodicka Production Stage Manager
Stage Manager
Martin Vreeland Assistant Lighting Designer
Bruce Wang Cello
Michael Ward Hair Designer
Make-Up Designer
Steven Evan Washington Fight Captain
David Weiss Piccolo
Wood Flute Soloist/Flute/Piccolo
Pam Young Associate Producer
Steve "Doc" Zorthian Stage Manager