Winners Announced For The 2020 BroadwayWorld Portland Awards! Bag and Baggage, Gallery Theater Broadway Rose Theatre & More Take Home Wins!

Check out the full list of Portland winners below!

By: Jan. 13, 2021

Winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Portland Awards - which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theatre of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theatre productions, student productions, and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions which opened between 2011 and September 30th, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theatre in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have a show coming up we'd love to include you in our local listings. Submit one here.

Want to submit a news story/press release about your upcoming 2021 performances? Submit it here.

Are you a theatre industry member? Sign up for our Industry newsletter ! Join here.

Lookin for a digital theatre program solution for your upcoming season? Check out Stage Mag.

Want to be notified when nominations open for 2021? Sign up here!

Check Out The 2020 Portland Award Winners!

Arts Educator Of The Decade
Bag and Baggage

Best Dance Studio Of The Decade
Body Vox

Best Ensemble
PARFUMERIE - Bag&Baggage Productions - 2016

Best Youth Theatre Camp/After School Program Of The Decade
Oregon Children's Theatre Young Professionals Co

Community Theatre Of The Decade
Gallery Theater

Costume Design of the Decade

Director of a Musical of the Decade
Isaac Lamb - FLY BY NIGHT - Broadway Rose Theatre - 2016

Director of a Play of the Decade
Patrick Spike - DANGEROUS LIAISONS (LES LIAISONS DANGEREUSES) - Bag&Baggage Productions - 2012

Favorite Social Media
Broadway Rose

First Theatre You Want to Go Back To
Broadway Rose

Fundraising Supporter Of The Decade
Ronni Lacroute

Lighting Design of the Decade

Performer Of The Decade
Patrick Spike - FARNDALE AVENUE HOUSING ESTATE.... CHRISTMAS CAROL - Bag&Baggage Productions - 2012

Production Of A Musical Of The Decade
BEAUTY AND THE BEAST - Gallery Theater - 2019

Production Of A Play Of The Decade

Set Design Of The Decade
Bryan Boyd - MAMMA MIA - Broadway Rose Theatre - 2018

Sound Design of the Decade
Rody Ortega - MAGELLANICA - Artists Repertory Theatre - 2018

Theatre Company Of The Decade
Bag and Baggage

Top Arts Supporting Organization
Ronni Lacroute

Volunteer Of The Decade
Juanita Muntz

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from around the theater community from Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars, and more for video shout-outs, classes, and more. It's the perfect holiday gift for Broadway loving family, friends, or yourself!

Upon launch, we're featuring over 100 stars of the theater including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L. Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin, Ryan Steele, Samantha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. Plus more stars to be announced!

Book A Shoutout Today