Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
TV/Movies - Film Awards
Click Here for More Articles on TV/Movies - Film Awards

BLADE RUNNER 2049 to Be Honored at 21st Annual HOLLYWOOD FILM AWARDS


dick clark productions announced today that Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson and Cynthia Sikes Yorkin will receive the "Hollywood Producer Award" for their stunning film BLADE RUNNER 2049, directed by Denis Villeneuve and starring Ryan Gosling and Harrison Ford and Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber will receive the "Hollywood Screenwriter Award" for their work on the film The Disaster Artist, based on the real-life story of filmmaker Tommy Wiseau, at the 21st Annual "Hollywood Film Awards."

The 2017 "Hollywood Film Awards," known as the official launch of the awards season®, will be hosted by actor and comedian James Corden for the third consecutive year and will take place at The Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, CA, on Sunday, November 5, 2017. The ceremony, which honors the most acclaimed films and actors while previewing highly anticipated films and talent for the upcoming year, also acknowledges artists in the categories of Cinematography, Visual Effects, Film Composing, Costume Design, Editing, Production Design, Sound, and Makeup & Hairstyling. In its 21-year history, more than 120 of the "Hollywood Film Awards" honorees have gone on to garner Oscar nominations and/or wins. This year's ceremony will benefit MPTF, which supports the entertainment community in living and aging well, with dignity and purpose, and in helping each other in times of need.

ANDREW A. KOSOVE and BRODERICK JOHNSON - Academy Award nominated producers Andrew A. Kosove and Broderick Johnson are co-CEOs and co-founders of Alcon Entertainment, the Los Angeles-based wholly independent company that develops, finances, produces and markets theatrical motion pictures and television. Alcon, one of the longest-running independent film finance and production companies in the world, has financed and produced, and/or co-financed/produced 33 films to date, including the recent critically acclaimed film Blade Runner 2049 from Academy Award-nominated director Denis Villeneuve and starring Ryan Gosling and Harrison Ford; the Academy Award-nominated Best Picture The Blind Side, which earned Sandra Bullock a Best Actress Oscar; The Book of Eli, starring Denzel Washington and Gary Oldman; Insomnia, starring Al Pacino, Robin Williams, and Hilary Swank and directed by Chris Nolan; THE SISTERHOOD of the Traveling Pants; P.S. I Love You, starring Hilary Swank; the critically acclaimed dramatic thriller Prisoners, directed by Denis Villeneuve and starring Hugh Jackman, Jake Gyllenhaal, Viola Davis, Melissa Leo, Terrance Howard and Paul Dano; and THE FAMILY hit Dolphin Tale starring Morgan Freeman, HARRY Connick Jr., Ashley Judd and Kris Kristofferson. Alcon's upcoming projects include the road trip comedy Father Figures, starring Owen Wilson and Ed Helms, which is due in theaters December 22, 2017. Additionally, Alcon is co-financing and executive producing the contemporary war drama 12 Strong, along with producers Jerry Bruckheimer and Black Label Media, set for release on January 19, 2018.

CYNTHIA SIKES YORKIN - Sikes Yorkin is an actress and producer whose recent credits include the critically acclaimed film Blade Runner 2049, from Academy Award-nominated director Denis Villeneuve (Arrival) and starring Academy Award nominees Ryan Gosling (La La Land) and Harrison Ford (Witness, Star Wars franchise). The film was released domestically by Warner Bros. and internationally by Sony on October 6, 2017. Together with her late husband, the famed writer/producer/director Bud Yorkin, she initiated development of the project in 2010 following the Yorkin's acquisition of the remaining rights Bud Yorkin had shared with former partner Jerry Perrenchio. The Yorkins subsequently joined forces with independent financiers/producers Andrew A. Kosove and Broderick Johnson of Alcon Entertainment to bring the proposed project to the big screen. Her next projects include producing a currently in development feature, also with Alcon, and a limited series focused on her Native American ancestors. As an actress, Sikes Yorkin has starred in numerous television series and films. For three years she played Dr. Annie Cavanero on NBC's St. Elsewhere, opposite Denzel Washington, and subsequently appeared on the hit series JAG. She most recently guest starred in a four-episode arc on NBC's AQUARIUS alongside David Duchovny. Sikes Yorkin's feature film credits include co-starring roles in the comedies Arthur 2 On The Rocks, with Dudley Moore; That's Life, with Jack Lemmon; Love Hurts, with Jeff Daniels; Possums, with Mac Davis; and Going Shopping, directed by Henry Jaglom.

SCOTT NEUSTADTER and MICHAEL H. WEBER - Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber are screenwriters and producers of various studio and independent films. Their most recent project, A24's Dec. 1 release The Disaster Artist, features a transformative performance from James Franco, who stars and directs. Their 2014 adaptation of The Fault in Our Stars opened as the #1 movie in America and went on to gross over $300 million worldwide. The pair wrote the hit FOX Searchlight comedy/romance, (500) Days of Summer, starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Zooey Deschanel. The film was nominated for Best Feature - Comedy at the GOLDEN GLOBE AWARDS and earned them an Independent Spirit Award and a Golden Satellite Award for Best Screenplay of the Year. They were also nominated for a Writers Guild Award and won the Hollywood Breakthrough Screenwriter Award in 2009. They also wrote and executive produced the critically acclaimed independent film, The Spectacular Now, an official selection of the 2013 Sundance Film Festival. The film was nominated for two INDEPENDENT SPIRIT AWARDS including Best Screenplay and the National Board of Review named it a Top Ten Independent Film of 2013. Their adaptation of Our Souls at Night, starring Robert Redford and Jane Fonda, will be released by Netflix this fall. Currently they are remaking the hit Korean film The Beauty Inside for FOX 2000 and adapting the acclaimed WWII novel Salt to the Sea for Universal. Their other projects include adaptations of Looking for Alaska for Paramount and The Rosie Project for Sony. Neustadter hails from Margate, NJ and lives with his wife and children in Los Angeles. He loves sad British pop music and the movie The Graduate. Weber was born in New York City and is a graduate of The Newhouse School of Public Communications at Syracuse University. He currently lives in Manhattan.

Previously announced honorees include Coco for "Hollywood Animation Award"; the cast of Mudbound including Carey Mulligan, Garrett Hedlund, Mary J. Blige, Jason Mitchell, Jason Clarke, Rob Morgan and Jonathan Banks for the "Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award"; Sam Rockwell for "Hollywood Supporting Actor Award" for his role in Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri; Allison Janney for "Hollywood Supporting Actress Award" for her role in I, Tonya; Mary J. Blige for "Hollywood Breakout Performance Actress Award" for her work in the film Mudbound; Timothée Chalamet for "Hollywood Breakout Performance Actor Award" for his role in the film Call Me By Your Name; and the cast of I, Tonya, including Margot Robbie, Allison Janney, Sebastian Stan, Paul Walter Hauser, Julianne Nicholson and Caitlin Carver for the "Hollywood Ensemble Award."

Additional honorees for the 21st Annual "Hollywood Film Awards" will be announced in the coming weeks.

Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

From This Author Caryn Robbins