Rodrigo y Gabriela Announce US Tour Dates

Rodrigo y Gabriela Announce US Tour Dates

Guitar virtuosos Rodrigo y Gabriela are thrilled to announce plans for a major American tour. The headline dates begin May 4 at Austin, TX's ACL Live at the Moody Theater and then continues into early June. In addition, the renowned Mexican acoustic rock guitar duo will make a series of top-billed festival appearances, among them Cleveland, OH's LaureLive (June 9). The new tour dates follow a previously announced European tour, set to visit Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg, Ireland, England, and France through April. For complete details and ticket information, please visit


ON TOUR 2019


13 - Munich, GERMANY - Technikum

15 - Berlin, GERMANY - Columbia Theater

17 - Bourges, FRANCE - Printemps de Bourges

18 - Luxembourg City, LUXEMBOURG - den Atelier

19 - Brussels, BELGIUM - Cirque Royal

21 - Dublin, IRELAND - Olympia Theatre

24 - London, ENGLAND - Roundhouse

25 - Paris, FRANCE - L'Olympia

27 - Chamonix, FRANCE - Musilac Mont Blanc *


4 - Austin, TX - ACL Live at the Moody Theater

15 - Boston, MA - Orpheum Theatre

17 - Philadelphia, PA - Franklin Music Hall

18 - New York, NY - Beacon Theatre

23 - Detroit, MI - The Fillmore Detroit

24 - Chicago, IL - The Chicago Theatre


1 - Atlanta, GA - Fox Theatre

2 - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium

4 - Wilmington, NC - Greenfield Lake Amphitheatre

5 - Charlottesville, VA - Sprint Pavilion

7 - Vienna, VA - Wolf Trap Filene Center

8 - Cleveland, OH - LaureLive *


3 - Montreal, QC - Festival International de Jazz de Montreal *

9 - Bayfield, WI - Lake Superior Big Top Chautauqua


The upcoming world tour celebrates Rodrigo y Gabriela's hugely anticipated fifth studio album, METTAVOLUTION, due to arrive via ATO Records on Friday, April 26; pre-orders are available now HERE, with the first 500 pre-orders receiving an exclusive autographed postcard from Rod and Gab themselves.


Their first album in five years, METTAVOLUTION marks the most ambitious music of Rodrigo y Gabriela's remarkable two-decade career. Three years in the making, the LP embraces the duo's passionate interest in Buddhism, the history of human evolution and the liberation of the potential we have as a species, all expressed through the medium of two acoustic guitars. Conceived and composed in their studio in Ixtapa on the Mexican Pacific Coast, the music of METTAVOLUTION was road-tested around the world on tour in 2017 and 2018 before being recorded late last year in Los Angeles with multiple GRAMMY-winning producer Dave Sardy (Oasis, LCD Soundsystem, A Perfect Circle and Band of Horses) behind the board.

METTAVOLUTION gathers six white-hot new Rodrigo y Gabriela compositions - much of which acknowledge the duo's thrash-metal roots back in Mexico City - as well as an inspired, side-long cover of Pink Floyd's "Echoes," audaciously reimagined for two acoustic guitars. "Echoes" - originally found on 1971's MEDDLE - is streaming now HERE.

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram