Video: Broadway's Best Dancers Gather on the Red Carpet at the 2023 Chita Rivera Awards

The 2023 Chita Rivera Awards were presented on May 22, 2023.

Click Here for More on 2023 AWARDS SEASON

The 2023 Chita Rivera Awards were presented on May 22, 2023 at 7:30pm at the NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts. The mission of the Chita Rivera Awards is to celebrate dance and choreographic excellence, preserve notable dance history, recognize past, present and future talents, while promoting high standards in dance education and investing in the next generation.

The event featured appearances from theater Icon Chita RiveraJohn Kander (Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient), Derek Hough (Dancing With the Stars), BroadwayHD, founded by Bonnie Comely and Stewart F. Lane (Ambassador for the Arts Award), Jared Grimes (Funny Girl), Jerry Mitchell (Kinky Boots), Charlotte d’Amboise (Chicago), Jeffrey L. Page (1776), Andy Blankenbuehler (Only Gold), Susan Stroman (New York, New York), Robyn Hurder (A Beautiful Noise; The Neil Diamond Musical), J. Harrison Ghee (Some Like It Hot), Casey Nicholaw (Some Like It Hot), Kolton Krouse (Bob Fosse’s Dancin’), Jess LeProtto (A Beautiful Noise: The Neil Diamond Musical), Jacob Guzman (Bob Fosse’s Dancin’), Jennifer Weber (& Juliet), Clyde Alves (New York, New York), Khori Michelle Petinaud (Bob Fosse’s Dancin’), Steven Hoggett (A Beautiful Noise: The Neil Diamond Musical), Peter John Chursin (Bob Fosse’s Dancin’), Dylis Croman (Bob Fosse’s Dancin’), Mattie Love (Bob Fosse’s Dancin’), Gaby Diaz (Only Gold), Ryan Steele (Only Gold), and many more.

Check out the full list of winners here and watch highlights from the big night below!



FAT HAM, TITANIQUE & More Win 2023 Off Broadway Alliance Awards

The Off Broadway Alliance, an organization of Off-Broadway producers, theaters, general managers, press agents, and marketing professionals, today announced the winners of the 12th Annual Off-Broadway Alliance Awards

Florida Teacher Receives Excellence in Theatre Education Award

Theatre director/teacher Jason Zembuch Young of South Plantation High School in Plantation, Florida, will receive the 2023 Excellence in Theatre Education Award.

SOME LIKE IT HOT, PARADE, and More Take Home 2023 Drama Desk Awards

Winners for the 67th Annual Drama Desk Awards were announced today. Among the big winners were Some Like It Hot, Parade, and more.

Video: On the Red Carpet for the 2023 Outer Critics Circle Awards

In this video, go inside the 2023 Outer Critics Circle Awards ceremony, hosted at the Bruno Walter Auditorium at Lincoln Center’s New York Public Library for The Performing Arts.



Recommended For You