STAGE TUBE: Meet 14 GAME OF THRONES Season 3 Cast Additions - Diana Rigg & More!

Game of Thrones series author George R.R. Martin began the July 13 Hall H panel at Comic-Con 2012 by announcing 14 new cast members for the HBO adaptation GAME OF THRONES via video reel. Watch the new cast introductions below!

The additions include: Diana Rigg (The Avengers) as Olenna Tyrell, Mackenzie Crook (UK's The Office and The Pirates of the Caribbean) as Orell, Clive Russell as Bryndon Tully, Nathalie Emannuel (Hollyoakes) as slave Missandei, Kerry Ingram as Shireen, Tara Fitzgerald as Selyse, Paul Kaye as Thoros of Myr, Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Jojen Reed, Ellie Kendrick as his sister Meera, Richard Dormer as Beric Dondarrion, Kristofer Hivju as wildling warrior Tormund Giantsbane, plus Philip McGinley as Anguy, Tobias Menzies as Edmure Tully and Anton Lesser as Qyburn.

Game of Thrones panel in Hall H was moderated for the second year by George R.R. Martin, the author of the bestselling fantasy book series "A Song of Ice and Fire," which the HBO drama is based on. Martin also serves as a co-executive producer on the series. The panel also included: Carolyn Strauss, executive producer of "Game of Thrones," and cast members (in alphabetical order): Alfie Allen (Theon Greyjoy), Emilia Clarke (Daenerys Targaryen), Lena Headey (Cersei Lannister), Kit Harington (Jon Snow), Michelle Fairley (Catelyn Stark) and Richard Madden (Robb Stark). Executive producers David Benioff & D.B. Weiss were not in attendance, as they are in production in Belfast, Northern Ireland.


Related Articles

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...