Photo Coverage: Our Time Theatre Company Honors Dr. Alan Rabinowitz

Hosted by Jane Alexander, with performances by Adam Pascal and more, the Our Time Theatre Company honored Dr. Alan Rabinowitz, the "Indiana Jones of Wildlife." Our Time Theatre Company provides an environment free from ridicule where young people who stutter discover the joy of creating and performing original theatre.

Based in New York City, Our Time consists of teenagers who study acting, singing, playwriting, drumming, and dance with professional artists. Exercising these skills, they create original plays that are performed for the public. Our Time serves its members free of charge and the only prerequisite is that you stutter.

Now in its second year, the Our Time Award is an annual award given to an individual who has improved the quality of life and been an inspiration to people who stutter. For more information on Our Time Theatre Company, visit

Adam Pascal performed with the Our Time Theatre Members

Ed Oster and wife Donna Hanover with Taro Alexander (Our Time Theatre Company's Founder, and Artistic Director)

Our Time Company Members: Back Row - Corom Buksha, Yoni Messing, Linda Gjonbalaj, Angelina Bruno - Metzer, Front Row - Todd Lauderdale, Jonathan Greig, Lidia Erokhina and David Nachman

Our Time Company Members Keith Russell and Donny Sethi

Dr. Alan Rabinowitz (Recipient of the Our Time Award) and Jane Alexander (Evening's Host)

Everett Bradley (Our Time Theatre Company's Musical Director)

Geordarna Poulten (Volunteer), Sean Nutley (Blue Cashew PR), Chelsea Lacatena (Managing Director), Matthew Tontonoz (Volunteer), Tara Bracco (Volunteer) and Pancho Gutstein (Volunteer)


Related Articles

From This Author Linda Lenzi

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram