Cheyenne Jackson to Release New Album I'M BLUE, SKIES on June 25


Actor singer, and songwriter Cheyenne Jackson ("Behind The Candelabra," "30 Rock," "Glee") will release "I'm Blue, Skies", his first full-length album of original music on June 25, 2013. Produced by Thomas "Tawgs" Salter and The ELEV3N, the album was co-written by MR. Jackson with SIA, Stevie Aiello, Chris Braide, and Charlotte Sometimes.

The buoyantly uplifting 'I'm Blue, Skies' includes 12 songs that deftly blend folk music's heartfelt storytelling with a pop music beat and sensibility. From the very first track, listeners immediately encounter the power of MR. Jackson's vocal range, with soaring vocals that pay tribute to his Broadway roots, while infusing a uniquely personal and fresh sound to his music. The album includes three songs co-written with friend and music superstar SIA, and the duet "You Get Me" with Charlotte Sometimes from NBC's The Voice.

Cheyenne Jackson has one of the most diverse careers in entertainment. He has starred in a dozen Broadway productions, and appeared in numerous films and television shows including; Behind The Candelabra, United 93, 30 Rock, and Fox's Glee. In concert, he has sold-out Carnegie Hall twice, and last year made his solo concert debut at The Kennedy Center with The National Symphony Orchestra. In 2010, MR. Jackson released the critically acclaimed studio album The Power of Two with Michael Feinstein. In 2012, Cheyenne released four singles through SONY/ATV/ Hickory Records. In addition to performing, MR. Jackson has an ongoing songwriting contract with SONY/ATV Music Publishing, and he continues to write new music for himself and other artists.

Track List:

1. Before You 2:51 (Cheyenne Jackson / Stevie Aiello)

2. I'm Blue, Skies 3:43 (Cheyenne Jackson / Stevie Aiello)

3. Any Day Now 3:55 (Cheyenne Jackson / Sia Furler / Chris Braide)

4. She's Pretty, She Lies 3:58 (Cheyenne Jackson / Sia Furler / Chris Braide / Stevie Aiello)

5. Drive 4:05 (Cheyenne Jackson / Stevie Aiello)

6. Mr. Lonely Boy 3:44 (Cheyenne Jackson / The ELEV3N)

7. Don't Wanna Know 3:50 (Cheyenne Jackson / Stevie Aiello)

8. Back Pocket 3:36 (Cheyenne Jackson / Igloo / Tyler Lyles)

9. Not Ready To Let You Go 2:59 (Cheyenne Jackson / Jay Levine)

10. Don't Look At Me 3:30 (Cheyenne Jackson / Sia Furler / Chris Braide)

11. You Get Me (featuring Charlotte Sometimes) 3:27 (Cheyenne Jackson / Charlotte Sometimes / Jay Levine)

12. Drive (CONAIRE Remix) 6:47 (Cheyenne Jackson / Stevie Aiello/ Kim Ålander)

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram