Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Winners Announced For The 2020 BroadwayWorld Pittsburgh Awards! Pittsburgh CLO, City Theater, & More Take Home Wins!

Check out the full list of Pittsburgh winners below!

Winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Pittsburgh Awards - which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theatre of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theatre productions, student productions, and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions which opened between 2011 and September 30th, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theatre in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have a show coming up we'd love to include you in our local listings. Submit one here.

Want to submit a news story/press release about your upcoming 2021 performances? Submit it here.

Are you a theatre industry member? Sign up for our Industry newsletter ! Join here.

Lookin for a digital theatre program solution for your upcoming season? Check out Stage Mag.

Want to be notified when nominations open for 2021? Sign up here!

Check Out The 2020 Pittsburgh Award Winners!

Arts Educator Of The Decade
Daina Griffith

Best Dance Studio Of The Decade
Bodiography Center for Movement

Best Ensemble
A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM - PICT Classic Theatre - 2020

Best Pre/Post Show Dining (Restaurant)
Vault Taproom

Best Theatre Staff
City Theatre Company

Best Youth Theatre Camp/After School Program Of The Decade
Pittsburgh CLO Academy

Costume Design of the Decade
Madison Hack - Mr. Burns, A POST-ELECTRIC PLAY - 12 Peers Theater - 2017

Director of a Musical of the Decade
Tome Cousin - THE SCOTTSBORO BOYS - The REP - 2017

Director of a Play of the Decade
Tome Cousin - WIG OUT - The REP - 2016

Favorite Social Media
City Theatre Company

Lighting Design of the Decade
Gregory Messmer - STUPID F--KING BIRD - 12 Peers Theater - 2018

Original Script Of The Decade
Matt Schatz - THE BURDENS - City Theatre - 2019

Performer Of The Decade

Production Of A Musical Of The Decade
DAMN YANKEES - Pittsburgh CLO - 2016

Production Of A Play Of The Decade
ONE NIGHT IN MIAMI... - City Theatre - 2020

Set Design Of The Decade
Tony Ferrieri - THE ROOMMATE - City Theatre - 2019

Sound Design of the Decade
Angela Baughman - THE BIRDS - 12 Peers Theater - 2016

Theatre Company Of The Decade
Pittsburgh CLO

Top Arts Supporting Organization
Heinz Endowments

Vocalist Of The Decade
Kelsey Geary - LES MISERABLES - Derry Area High School - 2020

Volunteer Of The Decade
The Mountain Playhouse - Jennerstown, PA

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from around the theater community from Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars, and more for video shout-outs, classes, and more. It's the perfect holiday gift for Broadway loving family, friends, or yourself!

Upon launch, we're featuring over 100 stars of the theater including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L. Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin, Ryan Steele, Samantha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. Plus more stars to be announced!

Book A Shoutout Today

Related Articles

From This Author - BWW Staff