Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Isabel Rose Releases New Album TROUBLE IN PARADISE

What happens when you toss Katy Perry, Ann-Margret and Bette Midler into a blender? You get Isabel Rose.

Trouble in Paradise, the new CD from acclaimed singer Isabel Rose ( is a top-drawer musical event. Produced by Bob Rock (Michael Buble, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Metallica, Cher), it will be released on September 16th by RED, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.

Backed by a large, swinging orchestra with a modern pop sensibility, Trouble in Paradise is informed by 1960s Vegas. At turns sassy and brassy, sultry and sophisticated, and always with charm, Trouble in Paradise showcases Isabel's joyful exuberance and theatricality. Rose is a showgirl at heart and the recording features plenty of reinterpretations of American songbook and pop classics. It also features two previously unrecorded tracks including "Miracle," written by Alan Chang (Michael Buble's musical director and co-writer of several of Buble's top charting singles).

The team behind Trouble In Paradise is a veritable who's who of music A-listers. In addition to Bob Rock's production, Trouble In Paradise was mixed by multiple Grammy award winner Chris Lord-Alge (Madonna, Cher, Adam Lambert, Michael Buble, Christina Aguilera, James Brown, and the list goes on). It was also mixed by the legendary,19-time Grammy Award winner Al Schmitt. (In addition to engineering Frank Sinatra Duets album and Ray Charles' Genius Loves Company, Schmitt engineered both the Breakfast at Tiffany soundtrack and the original Peter Gunn, which he has mixed, once again, for Rose.)

Trouble In Paradise also includes a remix of "Reflections" created by Frankie Knuckles (Ariana Grande, Michael Jackson, Madonna, Diana Ross) and Eric Kupper (Kylie Minogue, Usher, Miley Cyrus, and many others). It was their final collaboration before Knuckles passed away. The remix will be available on iTunes and Amazon on July 29th

Isabel states, "Working with such music heavyweights as Bob Rock, Chris Lord-Alge, Al Schmitt, and players who recorded with Frank Sinatra and Barbra Streisand has been a dream come true. It really has been sheer joy to create such dynamic interpretations of old favorites and to bring some new, exciting songs to light with such incredible production behind them."

Isabel's only live appearance this summer will be at Stephen's Talkhouse on Friday, August 15th in Amagansett, New York.

Trouble In Paradise will be available on iTunes and Amazon and from select distributors this September.

The track listing for Trouble In Paradise is:

1. Lot of Livin' To Do *

2. Things We Do For Love *

3. Never Satisfied *

4. More and More of Your Amor *

5. Miracle *

6. Trouble In Paradise *

7. Peter Gunn **

8. I Want a Little Sugar In My Bowl **

9. Reflections *

10. Love Will Keep Us Together *

11. That's All **

12. Reflections Remix ***

*Mixed by Chris Lord-Alge ** Mixed by Al Schmitt

With a movie (Anything But Love, Samuel Goldwyn), a novel (The J.A.P. Chronicles, Doubleday), a one-woman off-Broadway musical that she wrote and performed in based on that novel (J.A.P Chronicles, The Musical), and a critically acclaimed CD (Swingin' from the Hip, Jubilee Records) under her belt, Isabel Rose is back with Trouble In Paradise, a new album that captures all the glamour and kinetic energy of the swingin' 60s.

Isabel has performed sold out concerts at 54 Below, Joe's Pub, The Blue Note, Le Poisson Rouge, The Cutting Room,The Cabaret Convention at Lincoln Center and at Los Angeles' Catalina's Jazz Club and The Mint.

Isabel was cast by Bradway director Jerry Zaks as Tess Kittridge in the Tony Award-winning Six Degrees of Separation and co-starred in Beau Jest, both off-Broadway and regionally. She was a member of The Williamstown Theater Festival company for three years and performed in their productions of A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum, Marat Sade, Threepenny Opera, and as Gwyneth Paltrow's twin in Huckleberry Finn.

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You