Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Bandsintown Celebrates Success On The Pollstar Charts With Launch Of New Americana/Country Channel, OUTSKIRTS

Last week programming on Bandsintown LIVE, the livestreaming channel of streaming and live music discovery hub Bandsintown, scored an unprecedented 4 slots in the Top 10 of Pollstar's Live Stream Chart and three other days ranked in the Top 40.

For the seven days ending June 22nd, Bandsintown LIVE programs ranked on the Pollstar Live Stream Chart based on views: #2 Bandsintown LIVE Outskirts, #3 Fete De La Musique, #5 Abracadabra Festival (Saturday), #7 Bandsintown LIVE MostLiked, #14 Bandsintown LIVE Discovery, #25 Bandsintown LIVE Fusion and #36 Bandsintown LIVE AllTheVibes.

Three Bandsintown LIVE programs also ranked in the Top 30 on Pollstar's Live Stream Recap chart of all streams from May 5 - June 22, 2020.

"As fans of great music," said Bandsintown Managing Partner Fabrice Sergent, "We're proud to have programmed over 300 acts and attracted 23.6 million views in the last two months for both emerging and established artists performing such an eclectic mix of music."

Bandsintown LIVE Outskirts Launches This Monday

After a soft launch last Monday that attracted 1.2 million unique viewers and ranked # 2 on the Pollstar Live Stream chart, Bandsintown LIVE's new OUTSKIRTS channel (outskirts.bandsintown.com) launches with three days of programming focused on Americana and Country music.

To kick off the new Bandsintown OUTSKIRTS channel, Nashville stalwarts The Wild Ponies will host Scott Mulvahill, Marie Miller and six other artists join for "Will Sing For Change' to benefit the Thurgood Marshall Fund, Color of Change, I.C.A.R.E Ministries, and the NAACP.

"Will Sing for Change is a collaborative livestream fundraiser hosted by the number one concert discovery platform Bandsintown to raise awareness and funds for organizations that change the world for the better," said Miller. "Inequality and Racism are strong forces, but I believe that love and peace are stronger and brighter, and together we can change the world to become more compassionate and understanding."

"I'm proud to team up with Bandsintown and these friends to help organizations making a difference in the fight for racial equality and justice in America," added Mulvahill.

Every Wednesday, emerging Americana, folk and country artists take center stage for Outskirts Discovery, and on Fridays Outskirts REWIND will replay the best performances from the more than 300 artists who have performed on Bandsintown LIVE.

Bandsintown LIVE and Bandsintown Outskirts Schedules
For Week Of 6.29 - 7.3.2020

MONDAY, JUNE 29 - OUTSKIRTS (outskirts.bandsintown.com)
"Will Sing for Change" Benefit Concert

HOST:

Wild Ponies
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Emoni Wilkins
2:45 PM ET / 11:45 AM PT David Howley (of We Banjo 3)
3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT Marie Miller
4:15 PM ET / 1:15 PM PT Scott Mulvahill
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Lowland Hum
5:45 PM ET / 2:45 PM PT Kris Allen
6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM ET Ike Ndolo
7:15 PM ET / 4:15 PM PT Resound

TUESDAY, JUNE 30 - DISCOVERY (live.bandsintown.com)
Emerging Artists Every Tuesday
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Field Medic
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Ellen Krauss
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT TOLEDO
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Jennifer Denali

WEDNESDAY, JULY 1
FUSION (live.bandsintown.com)
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Passafire
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 AM PT Ballyhoo!
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT The Expendables
OUTSKIRTS DISCOVERY (outskirts.bandsintown.com)
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Carrie Elkin + Danny Schmidt
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT Matt Nakoa
7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Andrew James

THURSDAY, JULY 2
ALL THE VIBES (live.bandsintown.com)
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT GhostDragon
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT The Hotel Lobby
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT LP Giobbi
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT GHOS7

FRIDAY - JULY 3
#MOSTLIKED Rewind (live.bandsintown.com)
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Jeremie Albino
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 AM PT Echosmith
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Joy Downer

OUTSKIRTS REWIND (outskirts.bandsintown.com)
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Mary Bragg
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT Kyshona Armstrong
7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Mary Gauthier

TodayTix


More Hot Stories For You


MUSE/IQUE to Present LA COMPOSED: A FESTIVAL OF LOS ANGELES MUSIC This WeekMUSE/IQUE to Present LA COMPOSED: A FESTIVAL OF LOS ANGELES MUSIC This Week
October 2, 2022

MUSE/IQUE continues its adventurous yearlong concert series, L.A. Composed: A Festival of Los Angeles Music, with Grand Avenue led by Artistic Director Rachael Worby and featuring the returns of Savion Glover, named by Dance Spirit magazine as one of the 13 Best Tap Dancers in History, and Charles Yang, recipient of the 2018 Leonard Bernstein Award and described by The Boston Globe as one who 'plays classical violin with the charisma of a rock star.'

iHeartMedia's JINGLE BALL Tour Returns with Dua Lipa, Lizzo, and MoreiHeartMedia's JINGLE BALL Tour Returns with Dua Lipa, Lizzo, and More
October 2, 2022

iHeartMedia will celebrate the holiday season across the nation with its annual “iHeartRadio Jingle Ball Tour Presented by Capital One” – the season's spectacular music event, which captures the music and holiday spirit of the iHeartRadio app with performances by this year’s biggest artists including Dua Lipa, Lizzo, Jack Harlow, Sam Smith, Pitbull, Charlie Puth, Backstreet Boys, Black Eyed Peas, Demi Lovato, The Kid LAROI, Khalid, Tate McRae, Lewis Capaldi, and more.

Mula Migz Releases New Music Video for Single 'Tik Tok'Mula Migz Releases New Music Video for Single 'Tik Tok'
October 2, 2022

Brooklyn's own Rising Artist Mula Migz has released his new music video for his single 'Tik Tok' off his new album OUTTA THIS WORLD.

Cimafunk, French Horn Rebellion, and Stalking Gia Release Single 'Ya Llegué'Cimafunk, French Horn Rebellion, and Stalking Gia Release Single 'Ya Llegué'
October 1, 2022

Brooklyn's “delightfully bizarre” (Vice) brother-duo, French Horn Rebellion, is back with their first single in three years. This time, it's a scorching collaboration with “Afro-Cuban funk sensation,” (People Magazine) Cimafunk, and New York City-based songstress/siren/platinum-selling songwriter, Stalking Gia, called “Ya Llegué.” The seductive fusion of beats, rhythms and sounds makes for an enthralling listen between these acclaimed contributors. 

Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood '10 Years Of Tiger Tunes' Out Now From Warner Music Group And Fred Rogers ProductionsDaniel Tiger's Neighborhood '10 Years Of Tiger Tunes' Out Now From Warner Music Group And Fred Rogers Productions
September 30, 2022

Fred Rogers Productions, the award-winning children's educational media organization, and Warner Music Group's Arts Music division are marking the 10th anniversary of Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood, the beloved Emmy Award-winning PBS KIDS series, with a new digital album. “10 Years of Tiger Tunes!,” the latest Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood music release, is available on all digital platforms now.