Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on Skylight

THIS JUST IN - Broadway Production of SKYLIGHT Recoups!


The producers of the critically acclaimed Broadway production of David Hare's SKYLIGHT, directed by two-time Tony Award-winner Stephen Daldry and starring Carey Mulligan, Bill Nighy, and Matthew Beard, have announced that the production has recouped its entire capitalization.

SKYLIGHT is nominated for seven 2015 Tony Award nominations including Best Revival of a Play, Best Actress in a Play (Mulligan), Best Actor in a Play (Nighy), Best Featured Actor in a Play (Beard), Best Director of a Play (Daldry), Best Scenic Design of a Play (Bob Crowley) and Best Lighting Design of a Play (Natasha Katz). The production is the winner as well of the 2014 London Evening Standard Award for Best Revival of a Play for the production's universally lauded, sold-out West End production last summer.

SKYLIGHT began performances Friday, March 13, opened on Thursday, April 2, and is playing a 13-week limited engagement through Sunday, June 21 at the John Golden Theatre (252 West 45th Street).

Tickets to SKYLIGHT, ranging from $60 to $149, are available at For the performance schedule and additional information visit or call (212) 239-6200.

On a bitterly cold London evening, schoolteacher Kyra Hollis (Carey Mulligan) receives an unexpected visit from her former lover, Tom Sergeant (Bill Nighy), a successful and charismatic restaurateur whose wife has recently died. As the evening progresses, the two attempt to rekindle their once passionate relationship, only to find themselves locked in a dangerous battle of opposing ideologies and mutual desires.

The production is designed by Bob Crowley, with lighting design by Natasha Katz, sound design by Paul Arditti, and original music by Paul Englishby.

SKYLIGHT is produced by Robert Fox, Scott Rudin, Eli Bush, Roger Berlind, William Berlind, Roy Furman, Jon B. Platt, The Shubert Organization, Stephanie P. McClelland, Catherine Adler, Jay Alix & Una Jackman, Scott M. Delman, Heni Koenigsberg, Spring Sirkin, Stuart Thompson, True Love Productions, The Araca Group, Carlos Arana and David Mirvish. Joey Parnes, Sue Wagner and John Johnson are Executive Producers.

Related Articles

Buy at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

More Hot Stories For You