Click Here for More Articles on 2017 AWARDS SEASON

Photo Flash: Jerry Mitchell, Sergio Trujillo & More Celebrate Astaire Awards Nominations

Nominees have been announced for the 31st Annual Fred & Adele Astaire Awards taking place on Monday, June 3 at 7:30pm at New York University's Skirball Center for the Performing Arts. Select tickets are also now available to the public priced at $425, $200 & $75; tickets can currently be purchased online at www.FredandAdeleAstaireAwards.com.

Yesterday the nomineees celebrated at Lillie's Times Square and you can check out photos from the special occasion below!

Nominees for Outstanding Female Dancer in a Broadway Show are Charlotte d'Amboise (PIPPIN), Taylor Louderman (BRING IT ON), Laura Osnes (CINDERELLA), Patina Miller (PIPPIN), Andrea Martin (PIPPIN), Lesli Margherita (MATILDA) and Stephanie Pope (PIPPIN). Nominees for Outstanding Male Dancer in a Broadway Show are Eric Lajuan Summers (MOTOWN), Rob McClure (CHAPLIN), Andy Mills (CINDERELLA), Billy Porter (KINKY BOOTS) and Charlie Sutton (KINKY BOOTS).

Nominees for Outstanding Choreographer of a Broadway Show are Andy Blankenbuehler (BRING IT ON),Warren Carlyle (CHAPLIN), Peter Darling (MATILDA), Jerry Mitchell (KINKY BOOTS), Josh Rhodes(CINDERELLA), Sergio Trujillo (HANDS ON A HARD BODY), Chet Walker (PIPPIN)& Patricia Wilcox & Warren Adams (MOTOWN).

Nominees for Outstanding Choreographer in a Feature Film are Sidi Larbi Cherkaouit (Anna Karenina), Alison Faulk (Magic Mike), Mia Michaels (Rock Of Ages), MAndy Moore (Silver Linings Playbook), Poonam Shyam(Trishna) and Jamal Sims, Christopher Scott, Chuck Maldonado & Travis Wall (Step Up Revolution).
The Astaire Awards is the only awards show to honor excellence in dance and choreography on Broadway and infilm and were first started in 1982 by the late Fred Astaire and the late Douglas Watt (a critic and writer for the NY Daily News and The New Yorker). This year, The Astaire Awards will also honor dance legend Marge Championwith its Douglas Watt Lifetime Achievement Award and Ted Chapin with a brand new award, Outstanding Achievement in the Preservation of Musical Theatre.

Photo Credit: Terri Gold (Terrigoldworldimagery.com)

high res photos

Josh Rhodes and Andy Mills

Eric Lajuan Summers

Jerry Mitchell and Sergio Trujillo

Jerry Mitchell

Leslie Margherita and Kate Dunn

Michael Riedel and Lee Roy Reams

Patricia Wilcox and Eric Lajuan Summers

Patricia Wilcox

Taylor Louderman

high res photos

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...