Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Hamilton on Disney+
Click Here for More Articles on Hamilton on Disney+

Original Broadway Cast of HAMILTON to Host A Twitter Watch Party This Friday!

Article Pixel
Original Broadway Cast of HAMILTON to Host A Twitter Watch Party This Friday!

Tweet along with the original cast of Hamilton this Friday as the show lands on Disney+!

The pre-show party will begin at 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT followed by THE WATCH party at 7:00 PM ET/4:00 PM PT. Use #HamilFilm to join!

The show was filmed live on stage with the original cast at the Richard Rodgers Theatre in 2016.

The original Broadway cast appearing in the film include Tony Award® winners Lin-Manuel Miranda as Alexander Hamilton; Daveed Diggs as Marquis de Lafayette/Thomas Jefferson; Renée Elise Goldsberry as Angelica Schuyler; Leslie Odom, Jr. as Aaron Burr; Tony Award® nominees Christopher Jackson as George Washington; Jonathan Groff as King George; Phillipa Soo as Eliza Hamilton; and Jasmine Cephas Jones as Peggy Schuyler/Maria Reynolds; Okieriete Onaodowan as Hercules Mulligan/James Madison; and Anthony Ramos as John Laurens/Philip Hamilton.

The cast also includes Carleigh Bettiol, Ariana DeBose, Hope Easterbrook, Sydney James Harcourt, Sasha Hutchings, Thayne Jasperson, Elizabeth Judd, Jon Rua, Austin Smith, Seth Stewart, and Ephraim Sykes.

The film is described as a "leap forward in the art of 'live capture'" which transports its audience into the world of the Broadway show in a uniquely intimate way. Combining the best elements of live theater, film, and streaming, the result is a cinematic stage performance that is a wholly new way to experience "Hamilton."


Related Articles
Vote Now for the Best of the Decade Awards

More Hot Stories For You