Click Here for More Articles on LEAP OF FAITH

LEAP OF FAITH Cast to Record Album 6/13


LEAP OF FAITH might have taken its final bow back in May, but sources in the cast tell us that an album is in the works. The cast will gather tomorrow, June 13, to record the original cast album in an NYC recording studio. A release date has not yet been announced.

Raúl Esparza led the company along with Jessica Phillips, Kendra Kassebaum, Kecia Lewis-Evans, Leslie Odom, Jr., Krystal Joy Brown and Talon Ackerman. The musical also featured Hettie Barnhill, Kyle Brenn, Ta’Rea Campbell, Michelle Duffy, Lynorris Evans, Manoly Farrell, Dierdre Friel, Bob Gaynor, Lucia Giannetta, Angela Grovey, Louis Hobson, Tiffany Janene Howard, Grasan Kingsberry, Fletcher McTaggart, Maurice Murphy, Ian Paget, Terita Redd, Eliseo Román, Bryce Ryness, Ann Sanders, C.E. Smith, Danny Stiles, Dennis Stowe, Betsy Struxness, Roberta Wall, and Virginia Ann Woodruff.

LEAP OF FAITH tells the story of Jonas Nightingale, an electrifying performer and rabble-rouser who’s planning to take the whole town for a ride. But when a small-town girl stops him in his tracks, this hustler may just discover something to believe in.

Broadway’s LEAP OF FAITH is based on the 1992 motion picture Leap of Faith, produced by Paramount Pictures Corporation and written by Janus Cercone. The musical version was first presented at the Ahmanson Theatre in Los Angeles by Center Theatre Group with Rob Ashford as director and choreographer, Raul Esparza as Jonas Nightengale and Brooke Shields as Marva.

The Broadway production was directed by Christopher Ashley with choreography by Sergio Trujillo, LEAP OF FAITH features music by Alan Menken, a book by Janus Cercone and Warren Leight, lyrics by Glenn Slater, and music supervision by Michael Kosarin.

Scenery was designed by Robin Wagner, costumes by William Ivey Long, lighting by Don Holder, sound by John Shivers, wigs & hair by Paul Huntley, and make up by Angelina Avallone. Orchestrations were by Michael Starobin and Joseph Joubert, vocal & incidental music arrangements by Michael Kosarin, dance music arrangements by Zane Mark, and music direction by Brent-Alan Huffman.

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...